navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, June 3, 2005
2:45 p.m.
"Burnout"


I declare I don't care no more
I'm burning up and out and growing BORED
In my smoked out BORING room
My hair is shagging in my eyes
Dragging my feet to hit the street tonight
To drive along these s*** town lights

I'm not growing up
I'm just burning out
And I stepped in line
to walk amongst the DEAD

Dear Kurt,
I'm sitting here in the dining room keeping an eye on Evan as he is doing his homework, which he is taking SO LONG to do; he got out of school early at 1 p.m. so we got home at 1:15 p.m. and since then he's been sitting on the dining room table working and pulling on a loose tooth that he's anxious to see if fall out. *sigh* I hope I don't lose my temper because Mom keeps telling me to do things like i'm her slave, she saw me on the computer and said "You have nothing else to do..." and I swear I wanted to tell her to mind her own business.

Anyway...
I got up this morning early before 9 a.m. all sore from my arms because last night Alejandra made me lift some weights so I wouldn't have "flubby arms." I made myself eggs with leftover chorizo (pork sausage) from yesterday's taco dinner. :-) Yummy.

I cleaned, dusted, and vacuumed my room at 9:20 a.m., which I had a bit of trouble doing because of my sore arms, but at least I didn't get lazy, lol. I played two Fleetwood Mac albums on vinyl:


Fleetwood Mac (Self titled debut)


Live (double album) *I only played record 1, I finished cleaning at 11 a.m. by the time it finished playing.

Monica came by during her lunch time, around 11 a.m., and brought my Mom and I a hamburger and fries from IN-N-OUT. Nice and tasty. :-)

I guess that's all for now, i'm chatting with my friend Dennis.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com