navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, June 2, 2005
11:54 a.m.
Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)


Another turning point, a fork stuck in the road.
Time grabs you by the wrist, directs you where to do.
So make the best of this test, and don't ask why.
It's not a question, but a lesson learned in time.

It's something unpredictable, but in the end is right.
I hope you had the time of your life.

So take the photographs, and still frames in your mind.
Hang it on a shelf of good health and good time.
Tattoos of memories and dead skin on trial.
For what it's worth, it was worth all the while.

Dear Kurt,
*sigh* Not another gray gloomy day, it's windy outside. :-S Well, that doesn't make me depressed today because i'm very happy to give you some good news:

1.) I checked my grades online yesterday and... I PASSED ALL MY EXAMS! :-D My Mom and I were stressed out/worried that I would fail, but thank God I didn't. I raised my arms up in the air and thank the lord himself while hearing a chorus of "Hallelujah" in my head. "+"

2.) Well, today my niece Georgina "Yetzi" graduated from medical school in Morelia, that means that she received her diploma and soon she'll beging working as a doctor. Congratulations Yetzi, you did after 5 stressful years! :-) I wish I would of been there at her ceremony and at her church mass this afternoon, but you can blame the INS for not letting me go. *glares* Damn it!

Anyway...
Yesterday I went to Best Buy with Alejandra, who wanted to buy an Ipod Shuffle, and so I saw a RARE Nirvana CD and bought it right away, I did have my money with me. :-D It cost me $14.99 and it was worth it; it comes in a nice box with a 10 page booklet filled with rare photos. I did an image search through Nirvana sites, Yahoo, and Google, but didn't find a good quality picture of the CD cover, but I found this one on Nirvana Freak which is on the back of the box.

Changing the subject, last night I dreamed that I went to visit Patty and Cindy at this old, broken-down apartment; there was mess everywhere, all they had was a tv, a bed, and a sofa. Hmmm... *thinking* Does this they're not doing well economically? In that same dream I was walking around one of my old schools (must of been Jr. High) and I ran into Koreen, and old friend. We hugged and kissed like "Hey, long time no see!" *thinking again* Does this mean i'll see old friends soon?

That's all for now, see you later.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

31 DAYS UNTIL RAUL AND MICHELLE'S WEDDING! :-D

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com