navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, February 4, 2006
6:02 p.m.
Bullet With Butterfly Wings

Dear Kurt,
*sigh* I just read news that


Al Lewis

passed away, he will always be remembered for his hilarious and charming role as Grandpa on

Rest in Peace, I dedicate the above video in his memory...

The world is a vampire...
*The world lost a vampire :-(

Anyway, on to better things...

I got up this morning at 8:30 a.m. and had Special K cereal for breakfast, made my bed, and got ready for work then took the 71 at 10:30 a.m. I got to work 10 minutes before 11 a.m., which was the time I had to be there, so I sat outside on a chair then this cute Hindu guy who works at the postal service next door said "Hi, going into work? Alright, good job!" and patted me on my left shoulder; that made me blush. *giggle* I admit I do have a crush on him, he's just *sigh* the cutest thing... *giggle*

Work was busy, but that's the way it is and besides, i'm making money. :-D Pinto was around, but he wasn't feeling well (he had flu symptons still) so I helped him store all these boxes of food in the freezer which is the coldest thing i've ever walked into! I'm glad this didn't turn into that "I Love Lucy" episode where Lucy locks herself inside a freezer, lol

Today I mostly made sandwiches and cleaned tables which was fun. :-) My boss Rumy and her husband (and co-owner/boss) Jay were around so they smiled at me and saw how hard I worked. :-D

Pinto was so sweet, he went out on break around 2:30 p.m. while I was sweeping the dining area and brought me a bottle of Quik which I haven't tasted in ages!! :-D I'll have it tonight with the muffin Dad brought me from work. :-) MMM... lol He was also sweet enough to let me out early at 3:15 p.m., 15 minutes before my shift would end at 3:30 p.m.

I saw the 71 bus coming as I walked out of work and ran for it, luckily I caught it. *sigh of relief* I stopped by Stater Bros. to get some groceries Mom needed for today:

Hot dog buns
Doritos
Chicken w/ rice soup

I gladly bought those things for her, I got home at 4 p.m. and rested from a hard day of work and then had dinner at 4:30 p.m. which was hot dogs and that chicken w/ rice soup, MMMMM! :-D

That's all for now, i'm listening to Smashing Pumpkins who will (hopefully!) reunite this summer, love them to death just like Nirvana; i'm acting like a girl at a Beatles show, lol It's just overwhelming, I hope work can help me pay to see them!

Much love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com