navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, February 3, 2006
6:58 p.m.
Tonight Tonight

Dear Kurt,
I'm sitting here on my deskchair almost going nuts as I am typing this entry; my #2 favorite band in the world, Smashing Pumpkins, will finally reunite after a six year absence. I read this story on mtv.com an hour ago! :-D I'll pay to go see them if they play my area! Here's an old picture of me wearing the "ZERO" t-shirt:


I LOVE SMASHING PUMPKINS!

My day was alright.

Last night I dreamed that I visited the Anne Frank House/Museum in Amsterdam, we were given a tour by this grayhaired man who was "supposely" related to the late and legendary Anne Frank; we had to ride in a cart and were told "No photography or touching anything", so I along with the tourists obeyed. The only problem was that we couldn't see the Secret Annex because the cart we were riding on couldn't take us all the way up there, so we all complained. Interesting dream... :-)

I woke up early around 8 a.m. this morning and couldn't go back to sleep so I watched some news on tv then finally got up at 8:30 a.m., made myself scrambled eggs with ham for breakfast, made my bed, then got ready for work.

My boss Rumy called me around 10 a.m. asking me to "get [to work] earlier because Pinto is sick and stay later until 4-5 p.m." so I said "Sure".

Well, work was busy but good, I didn't make a single mistake today! Woo hoo! :-D Jacob was around, so he helped out but Teresa and I had to help him out with sandwiches which he's barely learning. Rumy said I didn't have to stay until 4:50 p.m., which was the time Octavio would arrive, so Jacob was willing to cover for Pinto today; I ended my workday by cleaning the dining area and making myself a sandwich which had:

Ranch dressing
Tomatoes
Onions
Olives
Ham
Turkey
Cheddar cheese
Mozarella cheese
Spices
Lettuce
and pickles on wheat bread, mmmm...

I left work around 3:30 p.m. and the stupid 71 was supposed to stop by at 3:51 p.m. but it was 15 minutes late! I stared at this cute guy out by Bank Of America asking for donations to some charity. *giggles* I even looked in my wallet but didn't have a dime, awww... :-(

I stopped by the Korean liquor store to pick up the OC Weekly and made my way home, exhausted, down Mitchell Ave. while watching kids out playing.

I got home at 4:30 p.m. had dinner, Mom made me a Maruchan soup and two Machaca (shredded beef with veggies) burritos, mmm... :-D

That's all for now, gonna read the OC Weekly and watch tv in bed.

Goodnight

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com