navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, February 5, 2006
9:02 p.m.
"The sun will shine through your heart and warm your soul."

Dear Kurt,
*yawns* I'm typing this entry before going to bed, i'm SO TIRED! Today I had to work from 11 a.m.-2:30 p.m. and man it was so busy!! Details coming up...

Last night I had this nightmare where there was a tsunami here in my area; my parents and I got so scared but the tsunami didn't do much damage to us nor our home, i'm worried that this dream means "the end is near". *shivers* Let's change the subject...

I got up this morning at 8:30 a.m. and had Special K cereal for breakfast, made my bed, then got ready for work.

I read a little bit of the Sunday paper before I left my house to take the bus, I laughed at this ad for my company, I can't believe I work there and they were advertising it. :-D

The bus was on time (thank God) around 10:40 a.m. and it was quiet and empty because it was Sunday; most people either stay at home and rest or go out, but in this case it was Super Bowl Sunday.

Well, work was SO BUSY!! I helped my coworkers make a party tray and took us an hour to make and then customers came in by loads and so I had to make one sandwich after another and wrap/distribute them one after another; *sigh of relief* at least I made it through this stressful day! :-D

During my last hour, 2 p.m., I cleaned the dining area and this schizophrenic blonde woman was around so I just looked at her like "Are you on something woman?"; Teresa noticed her and she told me that she has seen her before so we both giggled at her craziness. I saw this adorable kid with his parents who were Mexican, Teresa helped them out with their orders since they didn't speak a word of English; it made me very happy that we had Mexican customers and then they saw that we're Mexicans ourselves who work hard no matter what! :-)

My parents were supposed to pick me up after they had gone grocery shopping but I was surprised because Alejandra was waiting for me out in the parking lot, I asked her to "come in and say hi" but she said "next time". :-) She was so nice enough to take my parents and I out to eat dinner! I got home around 3 p.m. and got changed, I wore a Chinese-themed t-shirt, jeans, and my beloved black coat. :-)

First we wanted to go China Palace, which is near where I work and a place we haven't eaten in ages, but it was closed for break/dinner preparations so we were gonna go to our all-time favorite place Wong's but the freeway is chaos to get there; we finally decided on this place Alejandra herself recommended called Phoenix which is near her (and Gloria & Monica's) place, man it was good!! :-D We had:

Tofu soup
Kung pao shrimp
Chicken in black bean sauce
Brocoli beef
Fried rice

Our stomachs were so full we thought they were going to explode, lol I went to the men's room but some guy was hogging it so I kept knocking on the door. It was this cute Chinese waiter who worked there so he said "Sorry" with an accent; I just thought it was so cute hearing him and the rest of the Chinese employees speaking their language, I understood some of it. *giggles* The waitress was sweet, she gave us almond gelatin with fruit and fortune cookies. Mine said the quote on the title of this entry, isn't that beautiful?! I've had gloomy days but now i've woken up to sunny days. :-D

After dinner I went out with my parents, my Mom wanted to go to browse around at Bed Bad and Beyond; we were there forever according to my watch, lol I just wanted to go home so badly because I was tired of being in front of people all day! Mom bought these lovely new table cloths then she saw some new curtains that she wants to buy for the living room; they were simple and not as "Gypsy" looking as the other ones we saw, I used that word because they did look like that, all bright with things hanging from them. *shivers* Not our style, lol

We left around 5:30 p.m. so we went to Stater Bros. to use the ATM and buy some few last-minute groceries. My Mom and I had a really embarrassing moment: we were pushing the cart along the pasta isle and bumped it against a cardboard display of all these fancy sauces, we knocked it down; at least this nice African-American woman and this American man helped us clean up and cover up our embarrassment, thank God the sauces came in envelopes and not in jars or else.... Well, use your imagination, lol

*yawns* I should be going to bed now, Pinto called me half an hour ago to remind me that tomorrow I go in at 10:30 a.m. *sigh* Work, what a blessing, today I actually marked a month after I started! Yay, all that time went by fast and i'm glad I know a lot already! :-D God will bless me with a bigger paycheck soon, woo hoo!

Goodnight and much love!

Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com