navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, July 5, 2006
5:54 p.m.
Cherish the Day


You show me how deep love can be
You show me how deep love can be
This is my prayer

I Cherish the Day
I won't go astray
I won't be afraid
Won't run away
Won't shy

I Cherish the Day
I won't go astray

I Cherish the Day
I Cherish the Day
I Cherish the Day
I Cherish the Day
I Cherish the Day

Dear Kurt,
I'm sorry I didn't update last night, I got home too tired last night from the BBQ, had milk, wrote in my journal, and went straight to bed.

My day was good today. I got up at 8:30 a.m. and had Special K cereal and strawberry banana yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room (Dad's been sleeping on my bed and I've been sleeping on Mom's old mattress by the way) and got ready for work.

I said "Bye, see you later" to my adorable nieces then I dropped off our rent and made my way to work, I took the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m. and arrived at work early as usual; I was happy to be in my routine once again, I clocked in at 10:24 a.m. and began my day which was quiet but not as hectic as last Wednesday. *big sigh of relief*

I went out with the banner around 12:45 p.m. so that helped a little, Marcos came by to help and he was nice as always; I did mostly cleaning today, I clocked out at 2:35 p.m. after washing dishes. I was walking to the bus stop and I felt my cell vibrate so I got a text message from Cindy! :-D It said PLEASE CALL so I left her a voicemail saying "Hi Cindy, got your text message, call me when you can!" while I was on the 71 bus.

I got home at 3:15 p.m. so I said hello to my lovable adorable nieces then called Cindy and we had a short but nice conversation, Patty said hello too and she was glad I had a cell phone. :-)

I had dinner at 4 p.m, Mom made rice and chiles rellenos (stuffed green peppers with cheese) which were good!

After dinner I kept an eye on the kids which were noisy.

That's all for now, I'm putting Madonna on my iPod, I missed her!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS I saw a live version of the video above and it made my day so here's the album version, great song for a nice day with the family. :-)

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com