navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, May 3, 2006
7:28 p.m.
"You've Got A Friend" indeed :-D

Dear Kurt,
I'm laying here on my bed almost crying tears of joy because I was just checking my MySpace messages and I got one from this girl who I first thought was a total stranger but then I looked carefully at her pictures and it's Eleanor from Fourth grade!!! :-D We were best friends there then we lost contact and in junior high we found each other again but didn't talk at all so now it's like the good old days, i'm so happy; thank you MySpace!! :-D

Today was gloomy but what I mentioned above cheered me up indeed. :-)

I got up early this morning at 8:30 a.m. and had Special K With Strawberries for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. I looked at my 30-Day bus pass and I didn't realized that it had expired yesterday so no worries, I had time to buy a new one before taking the 71 at 10:20 a.m. :-D *sigh of relief*

Work was quiet today but it wasn't as chaotic as the previous two days, Jacob and Pinto were friendly today; we worked hard and made it through the day laughing. :-)

I clocked out at 2:30 p.m. after mopping the kitchen, I took some old cardboard centerpieces that had ads in them and a toy for Evan which he already had but I kept it since i'm a toy collector too. :-D

I took the 71 bus at 2:50 p.m. while listening to some Dance music to brighten up my gloomy day after working so hard. :-)

I got home at 3:15 p.m. and the kids were being hyper but Mom and I got them under control. *sigh of relief*

I ate dinner soon which was SO GOOD! Mom made her "masterpiece" (well, all her food is that, lol) veggie and chicken noodle soup, chicken patties in red sauce, chili pepper patties in red sauce, and squash; MMM... a good hearty meal. :-)

My loving niece Cindy arrived this afternoon at 5 p.m. so we hugged, kissed, and gossiped for a bit then she left to cut her hair; i'm positive that we'll hang out all the week that she'll be here, have some drinks, and remember the good times. :-)

That's all for now, i'm so overwhelmed that I found my old friend Eleanor. *trying not to cry* Awww... good things have happened to me so far this year, above is a song for her and to all my dear sweet friends.

xoxo
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com