navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, October 6, 2006
5:42 p.m.
Cash Car Star


smashing pumpkins


new Lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I'm sorry I didn't post anything yesterday, got home from work around 9 p.m. and went straight to bed, I was so tired.

Anyway...
My day was stressful but at the end it was good. *big sigh of relief* :-D

I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and made myself an egg & ham bagel sandwich then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. and got to work early, as always, so I sat outside listening to music on my iPod and reading the OC Weekly; I finally clocked in at 11:27 a.m., my what a day!

Well, lunch hour was BUSY but the new daytime employee Abraham (he's so cute, hee hee) was MUCH MUCH help, I trained him to take out sandwiches and distribute them; Pinto, Teresa and I kept telling him not to touch the hot trays which he kept doing. I know he's new so it will take him time to get to the routine, funny how I've already been there 9 months so now i'm passing on the stressful training to Abraham and that other new dude Hector. :-) Abraham even helped me make a sandwich and I applauded him for his effort and he laughed. :-D

I was overwhelmed when I got my paycheck, I worked around 50 hours which cashed into $356.14!!!! :-D Woo hooo, i'm rich, lol. See? All those extra hours REALLY paid off, Marcos just keeps throwing his money out the window and luckily i'm the one who picks it up. :-)

I spent most of my workday inside the kitchen since Abraham neatly cleaned the dining area. I clocked out, with a big smile on my face, at 2:30 p.m. and walked to the bank to deposit my paycheck; I took out $100 for Dad.

I was lucky because the 71 was 5 minutes late at 3 p.m. due to some lady in a wheelchair so I caught it without it leaving me behind. *sigh of relief*

I got home at 3:30 p.m. and saw two boxes on my dresser so I thought "Hmm.. I didn't order anything by mail...", they were my checks!! lol Yay, checks! :-D They are light blue with name and address all nicely printed on them. Wow, my banker Ron told me "It will take 1-2 weeks" but since it's my first-ever order it took about 3 days! :-D

I had dinner after I put my check boxes away, Mom made soup and milanesas, MMMMM! I gave Dad his $100 telling him "Here, keep them please" and first he said "No son, don't give me money" but he soon kissed my hand and blessed the money from the "good son" he has which is me. :-)

I guess that's all for now, I was gonna go work tomorrow for a few hours but Pinto said it was okay, he's gonna take care of it. :-)

Love and lots of money (hee hee),
Pancho Pantera

PS. I heard the song on my iPod while on the bus home and I thought "Perfect! I'm rich and riding my car". :-D lol

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com