navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, October 4, 2006
6:07 p.m.
Heavy Metal Machine


smashing pumpkins


music song lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I just got home from work 40 minutes ago, I was VERY HAPPY because I worked until 4:30 p.m. so that added two hours to my shift, yay! :-D Martin just called me on the phone, he wants me to sub for him tomorrow because he has a meeting; I said "Sure why not?", he promised it was the last time, at least he's not Marcos the immature brat, lol. :-)

Work was pretty calm today, at least the kitchen was much cleaner than yesterday. *sigh of relief*

We had this neurotic customer who kept complaining at "How expensive the sandwiches are" so Rumi, Pinto, Teresa, and I just ignored him and when he left we giggled; he left behind a tube of Colgate which he did remember to come back and get, lol

This really nice chubby Mexican dude who works at the Italian restaurant next door to ours, Ciao Bella, went in to have a sandwich and he told me "Hey, they're hiring, we need waiters" so I was like "Um.. i'm happy here but thanks!" lol As I was walking out of work I saw him sitting on a bench strumming on a guitar so I waved the devil sign at him, lol

I had a small Italian sandwich around 3 p.m. so when I got home almost an hour ago I had soup and shredded beef tacos which Mom made for dinner, MMMM.... good! :-D

That's all for now, the reason I posted the video above is because I SWEAR that i've been seeing all these Rocker kids today! This morning on the 71 bus I saw this white punk dude, as I was walking out of work I saw this Mexican dude with a Smashing Pumpkins shirt, and I was walking home I saw a girl with a Green Day shirt, yay! ROCK AND ROLL! I was also listening to Metal on my iPod. :-D I guess the music helped set the mood today.

Love as always,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com