navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, March 25, 2006
7:44 p.m.
What's Up? (What's Going On?)




4 NON BLONDES lyrics

Dear Kurt,
*exhales deeply* I'm laying here in my bed exhausted after a tough day at work, I call my room "My Blue Heaven" because it's mostly blue and I feel a great amount of peace when i'm here.

I couldn't sleep last night so obviously I knew I was going to have a bad day today... *sigh* I got up early again at 8:30 a.m. and made myself scrambled eggs with ham then I made my bed and got ready for work.

My Mom was on the phone with Irma and Rober as I walking out of my house kissing her goodbye; she told them i've been working hard and that I got accepted at Cal State Fullerton.

The 71 bus arrived, on time (wow, how's that for a a weekend?!), at 10:29 a.m. so I arrived at work at 10:40 a.m. so Marcos and Teresa were opening so I sat outside for a bit listening to Rod Stewart; I finally went in at 10:50 a.m. and I wish I wouldn't of had to work today, it was CHAOS!!! *exhales again, gets ready to type the whole story* Here it goes...

We had new merchandise coming in such as bread, chips, condiments, etc. so it took almost the entire day to sort them and store them in their correct location; customer after customer came and they wouldn't let us finish the merchandise stuff and clean up the mess, we almost gave up!

We had two of the rudest customers ever!!

Rude customer #1 (lunch time)
THIS TUNA SANDWICH IS ALL SOGGY, I'M NOT EATING THIS! MAKE ME ANOTHER ONE!
Teresa *sigh* Okay sir, sorry about that, what would you like?
Me *blushing, frustrates* Teresa, I made the sandwich right and the tuna's soggy by itself...
Teresa I know... people are just stupid. *smiles to cheer me up*

Rude customer #2 (around 4 p.m.)
THIS IS A PRIME RIB SANDWICH?! I PAID $10 FOR THIS TINY THING?! OH NO, GIVE ME MY $20 BACK! I'LL CALL THE COPS...
Octavio (who came in at that time) You paid around 9 bucks plus tax sir, not 10...
Rude customer IT WASN'T [arguing...]GIVE ME BACK MY $20! YOU LET ME TALK TO YOUR BOSS!

Teresa and I felt our hearts pounding, but once that rude bastard left we were quite relieved. :-)

I stayed an extra half hour to help my coworkers (and now best friends) Teresa and Octavio clean up the mess, Octavio cheered me up by playing Bebe which we both love even though Teresa can't stand a bit of lol. :-D

Oh, I saw this guy who was all nice to me but it turned out that he used to call me "faggot" in Junior High. His name was Manuel...

Manuel Hey, what's up?
*It was the third time I saw him, he's like a regular now! He stares like he wants to do something to me...

Me *glares* Do I know you?
Manuel Yeah, we went to school together...
Me *glares again* You used to make fun of me.. *firmly*
Manuel Yeah! *tries to laugh* I won't make fun of you anymore...
Me *getting angry* Okay, fine, it's cool...

I told Teresa he was bugging me after we had a long talk about my gay life/struggles and she said "Be careful... I accept who you are too, God would never punish anyone based on their preferences" so that's when I almost wanted to hug her, she's a sweetie indeed! :-D Octavio doesn't know but he seems open because Teresa told me they have gay friends.

So yeah, I had a bad day today but once it ended I was happy. *sigh of relief* I had an Italian sandwich before I left so I called Mom to tell her "not to worry, I worked extra, tell you later... I'll be home soon after I have my sandwich"; she had ordered pizza which was nice. :-)

I took the 71 bus at 5:30 p.m. so I listened to Linkin Park for some stress relief, their aggression helps; I walked home while the sunset glowed over my shoulders, that was the sign that the bad day ended and the better one was going to begin. :-)

I got home at 6 p.m. and told Mom about my bad day then I cried because she told me that


Rocio Durcal, famous Spanish singer famous for singing Mexican songs passed away at that hour (Dawn in Spanish time) after her long battle with cancer. *sigh* May she rest in peace, I just don't get why famous people die of sickness. *sigh* We all have to leave someday, but I thank God we're still here.

That's all for now, gonna rest my head and body.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS SURPRISE PARTY TOMORROW! :-D I told Teresa that "I'll be more than happy to drop off some tamales for [her] and Octavio" and her eyes lit up at the sound of tamales, lol

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com