navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, August 5, 2005
6:35 p.m.
Cleaning and more cleaning...

Dear Kurt,
*big sigh* I just finished washing Alejandra's car as the last errand of the day, i've had so much today that i'm tired.

Well, this morning I got up minutes before 9 a.m. and made myself scrambled eggs with ham for breakfast. Dad was being a bit grouchy, I was trying to get the eggs and ham out of the fridge and he was like "Move, go!", I just ignored him. I mean, I don't like making people's bad moods bigger or worst; I didn't let that add any "vinegar" to my breakfast, which comes out good all the time...

So, I had my eggs and then I went to take our rent to the office, the manager was there she's nice. She said "Hi, how's it going?" :-D I got back around 9:30 a.m. and started cleaning my room; I premieried two of the Led Zeppelin vinyls I bought this week:


Houses of the Holy

and


Zoso

Both are VERY good *gives thumbs up* albums, they have my favorite songs. :-)

I also cleaned my school folders to have them ready for the new (and hopefully my last) semester that starts soon, I threw out a big bag full of trash that was mostly old notes. I finished cleaning my room at 11 a.m. and then Monica came over during her lunch break and she brought Mom and I a hamburger and fries from In-N-Out, which we haven't had in weeks. :-) MMMM... a good lunch. I finished around noon so I helped Mom dust & vacuum the tv room and the living room, she wanted me to do it today so I wouldn't have to bother tomorrow since we're going to Eli's house to help her clean up for her evening party.

I took a shower around 1 p.m and played Monopoly with Evan, he kept winning me by charging lots of rent to me! I'm almost going broke, boo hoo hoo... :-( Well, it's fake money and that's the fun thing about Monopoly, you play until you're broke. lol :-D

I had dinner at 4 p.m., Mom made beans and carne con chile negro (beef in black chile sauce). MMM...

That's all for now, I was on MSN before I washed Alejandra's car and Erika left me a message! Eeeek! Well, no worries, she said she'll be on later at 8:30 p.m. Mexico time, which is now almost 9 p.m. there and 7 our time. I hope we have a nice long chat.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

P.S. I made a link to my My Space page on the lower right side of the menu. Enjoy! :-) Hi poetcafe! *waves*

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com