navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, August 7, 2005
5:18 p.m.
Million Dollar Baby...

Dear Kurt,
I had such a good day today. :-D

I got up this morning at 9 a.m. and had Corn Flakes for breakfast and then I went to get the Sunday paper to read. Meh, there wasn't much, just ads, but the good thing was that when I returned it to the clubhouse I found a pair of swimming goggles. :-) They're kid-looking, but useful because I can't see underwater, i'll just clean them with alcohol to prevent any germs.

I took a shower at 11 a.m. and got ready to go out with my parents. :-) Alejandra was asleep so I didn't get to clean my room because I didn't want to disturb her. I wore my golf hat again, which I fell in love with, hee hee. :-)

Well, first we went to buy groceries at the Gonzalez supermarket on Fourth St. in ghetto Santa Ana. God, that place is so claustophobic (is that how it's spelled?). I mean, it's crowded and I feel like I can't breath in there because of the awful smell of meat, yuck! Speaking of meat,the department there is always chaos, you have to wait to get your number called.

Man on microphone: Number 80...81...82...
Mom and I Damn, they take long and we're number 86..

They finally called us and...

Man on microphone: Number 86... Oh, does anyone have 85? I forgot.(A woman raised her hand up in the air) I'll be right with you ma'am (to my mom)
Me(talking to myself)Damn it, you bastard...
Another man on microphone Number 86? (I raised my hand up high) Oh, hello, how may I help you? (smiles)

*sigh* Mom finally ordered the meat she wanted, I hate it when they pay attention to someone else and say "one minute" to you and they take too freaking long! Grrr...

Anyway..
We came to drop off the groceries at home here around 2 p.m. and Dad wanted to watch a snippet of

which Alejandra rented the DVD of, so I kindly popped it into our player and watched it with him while Mom put the groceries away. We only saw the first 15 minutes, which I thought was enough to get to know the story. :-)

We went to go eat at Carl's Jr. around 3 p.m. and man, was it almost packed. :-S They have good, friendly, and fast service though. *giggles* Edgar took our orders, as always, with a big smile. He was laughing at something and I wanted to ask him, but I didn't want him to think I was trying to hit on him. *laughing* He's cute and everything... I did see another cutie sitting next to us, he made my food taste better. :-D

We finished our Sunday trip by going to Mervyn's for Mom to look for something to buy with the $100 giftcard she got for her birthday almost a year ago. Well, she still can't find anything... help! I guess she'll get "something for the home" as she told me.

Right now, besides typing in this beloved diary, i'm downloading the last of the videos for my favorite Bjork songs. :-D Just 10 more minutes until "showtime". Yay!

That's all for now.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com