navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, April 23, 2005
5:30 p.m.
"Clean up before she comes / Living in a dusty town [...] Clean up the dusty town / Living in a dusty town" (Clean Up Before She Comes)

Dear Kurt,
I just got home 15 minutes ago from going out with my parents; first we went to go eat at Carl's Jr. and then we went to Home Depot, Mom wanted to buy some new plants and dad wanted to buy a new fence to put between our house and the "trashy" neighbors'. I almost bursted out laughing at Home Depot because I was helping Dad pay for the fence and this black guy with cornrows saw a cop go by on a bike and:

Black dude: "Hello, policeman? OINK OINK OINK!"
Me: (looks at him like 'what did you call him?')
Black dude: "Police man?" (Police man drives away in his bike, he was doing security work in the parking lot)
Me: *giggling and holding my breath so I wouldn't burst out laughing*
Dad: "What's so funny son? Remembering something?"
Me: "No, the black guy..."
Dad: (smiles) "What did he do?"

*I explained to him what it was and he was like "How mean!" and he laughed with me. :-D

Ummm, so...
My day was alright, i'm just tired because i've been cleaning, cleaning, and cleaning all day. :-S Good though because I got rid off a lot of mess.

I got up this morning at 8:30 a.m. and went online and chatted with my Diaryland buddy Joan, then at 9 a.m. I made myself scrambled eggs with ham for breakfast. :-) Mmmmm, my favorite thing to make on Saturday mornings. After breakfast I cleaned and washed the birdcages and then around 9:30 a.m. I cleaned and dusted my room. I tried to play music from my Launch station, but:

1. My Mom came in and told me to "TURN IT DOWN!" and asked "Are you gonna be on the computer every hour?!" and I just glared at her and closed the door. I did turn the volume down so she wouldn't come and complain again.

2. The connection was slow, so that made the music stop, refresh, and continue.

3. The sound of the music was too "flat" since we don't have any speakers. :-( I played music on Alejandra's stereo instead.

Anyway...
I finished cleaning my room at 11 a.m. and dusted the tv room and living room.

I then helped my parents take out some junk from the storage sheds. I swear to god the "trashy" (there goes that word again) neighbor came out from his door and glared at us!!! !@#$% bastard, he looked at us like "STOP MAKING SO MUCH NOISE!". At least he didn't have the nerve to open his big fat mouth or else I would of raised hell on him. *shakes head* See what we have to put up with? I just ignored him.

So anyway, we took out A LOT of junk from the storage and threw it out in this big dumpster that the manager put out by the pool so people could take advantage of it. We threw out some old junk like: dirty wooden boards that had no use, this old ping pong table, Evan's baby chair, lamps, a painting I found that was cracked, our old garbage disposal, an old headboard from someone's bed, and our old shopping cart. lol, see what junk we had? It was hogging space! I saw my good neighbors and friends Carlos and Dennis (this dude I met at the pool last summer). They said Hi. :-)

Dad and I finally finished taking out junk around 1 p.m. so I had some crackers w/ ham for a snack and then I took a shower.

Right now i'm in my room (um... where else? the laptop's in here, lol) listening to music on Alejandra's stereo. I'm also chatting with my Chinese friend Ellis. :-)

Last night I went to bed late at 11:30 p.m., I was watching the news. I cried a little because they were showing a video of this 5 year old black girl getting HANDCUFFED (yes, handcuffed!) for being hyper. I felt so bad for her. I mean, come on, you can send a bad kid either home or to the principal's office, but handcuff them? That's so f***ing wrong!!

I guess that's all for now.

Love and peace on this Saturday afternoon. :-)

Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com