navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, April 2, 2006
9:02 p.m.
Lessons Learned (Corpse Bride)

Dear Kurt,
I had a good day indeed. :-D

Last night I had this weird dream where I went with [my sister] Alejandra to run errands so I waited in her Audi while she did them and suddenly it drove off automatically, I was freaking out but the car managed to stop at all crossings and drive me down a busy freeway alive; I even tried to drive it but the car did the whole work for me, I wonder if this means that i'll be driving soon, lol

Anyway...
I got up this morning at 8:45 a.m. which was in the old time because they changed the clocks ahead one hour so it was 9:45 a.m. in the new time; I had Special K cereal for breakfast, read the Sunday paper, and tidyed up my room.

I took a shower at 11:30 a.m. and got ready while playing some Green Day on my iPod which sounded so beautiful on the speakers Eli and Claudio gave me for my birthday a week ago tonight. :-D

I went out with my parents this afternoon, here's all the details:


1. Northgate Gonzalez Supermarket
There we bought groceries such as meat, veggies etc. The meat department was loud and crowded as always but we got out of there fast. *sigh of relief* We had bread with chicharon (fried pork rind) freshly made from there for lunch which was soooo goood! We came home around 1-2 p.m. to drop off the groceries so I watched a snippet of a Mexican soccer game; it was my team Morelia but I didn't get to see the rest, I wonder if they won...

2. Bed Bath & Beyond
There Mom bought a


"Shark" Cordless Sweeper like the one Eli has, I weighed myself using one of those scales with the needle that spins; I weigh 185 which is 5 lb less than last time, woo hoooo!! All that work, walking, and Coke-free "diet" helped. :-D

3. Target
There Mom bought laundry stuff (detergent, bleach, fabric softener) while I went to get personal hygiene items for myself:

-A toothbrush (Actually two, thanks to the pack!)
-Neutrogena Blackhead Eliminating Scrub (The fun i'll have with facials, lol The other stuff I had worked, you've seen how gorgeous i've looked)

I also bought myself the Corpse Bride DVD! Yay! :-D

4. Old Navy
There I bought myself a pair of Cargo Khaki pants and a cute light blue t-shirt with glittery red Sumo wrestlers printed on it using the $25 giftcard Monica gave me, the dude at the dressing room and the girl at the cashier were so polite. :-) I kept the [empty] giftcard for sentimental reasons...

5. Carl's Jr.
There my parents and I ate hamburgers which we haven't had in 3 weeks all because of the March birthdays we've had (Monica's, Dad's, and moi's...). The lady who took our order forgot to give Mom's burger so I had to stand in line to claim it but Mom cut in and got it; she embarrassed me by saying "Paco, you don't have to stand in line, they're not that busy!" out loud so I just blushed and shivered...

6. Petco
There we bought a new airpump for the fish tank because the other one is so old that it annoys Mom with the humming noice; these dudes kindly helped so when I got home Dad and I patiently installed it and that baby made the fish tank sound like it's not even on! Wow... the evolution of technology, lol

We got home at 5 p.m. so I put the "Shark" together for Mom then watched Corpse Bride with Dad dubbed in Spanish thanks to its special features; Evan came by with Monica around that time so we both enjoyed it as much as Dad did. :-D

That's all for now, gonna rest my body and wake up tomorrow ready for another working day; I called [my coworker and best friend] Teresa before I put Corpse Bride in and...

Teresa*politely* Thank you for calling Quizno's Subs, this is Teresa and how may I help you?
Me*same politeless* Good afternoon Teresa, this is Francisco...
Teresa Oh hello Francisco, how are you? *I can hear her smile*
Me Fine, thanks, you?
Teresa Same, thanks, what's up?
Me Just here, hey can you tell me what time I go in tomorrow please?
Teresa Um... Rumi hasn't given us the new schedules... I think at the same time as last Monday, 10:30 a.m. or so...
Me Oh okay, i'll call and check early tomorrow morning to be sure..
Teresa Yeah, you should to be sure. *another smile I hear*
Me So how's work? Busier by any chance?
Teresa *groans* Nah.. same oh same oh
Me*sigh* Blame it on Subway...
Teresa *laughs* Yeah... so what are you doing now? I hear your Mom in the background...
Me Oh, putting my uniform to wash *Mom was checking on it* Okay, so i'll see you tomorrow, bye! *smiles*
Teresa*giggles* Bye!

And with that friendly conversation I say goodnight!

Much love,
Pancho Pantera

PS Above is an adorable video I found for Corpse Bride, does anyone know who sings it???? HELP, I WANT TO DOWNLOAD THE SONG BECAUSE I LOVED IT!

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com