navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, April 3, 2006
8:10 p.m.
Take a Picture


Could you take my picture? 'Cause I won't remember...

Dear Kurt,
My day was so and so, I got up this morning at 9:05 a.m. and had yogurt with granola bars for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I called [my coworker] Pinto at 10 a.m. to get my schedule for today so he said 10:30 p.m. and that's when I hurried up to catch the 71 bus at 10:15 a.m., luckily I caught it at 10:20 a.m.; it was a little late *sigh of relief* so that saved me from getting late! :-D

Work was the same, so slow... Jacob and I took turns going out into the corner of First & Newport to advertise with the banner but that didnt't helped much; I had my iPod handy and listened to most of

which I loved, maybe if I would of "moonwalked" I would of gotten more customers... *giggles*

I was shocked because my beloved drink cup was thrown away (By who, I wondered) which I had since I started working so I got one of the newer ones that's white with the


logo on it, that cheered me up. :-)

I was supposed to clock out at 2:30 p.m. but Teresa had to go out and get her Dad's diabetes medicine so she asked me to stay while she went so I, with all my sympathy, did so and had a tuna sandwich with tomato, pickles, onions, and olives added; it was so good! :-D

Marcos came in at 3:30 p.m. so he helped me with some sandwiches that hungry customers ordered then Teresa got back from running her errand at 3:40 p.m. so that's when I said "Bye" to her and Marcos then clocked out; that extra hour of work was worth it for extra $$ :-D

I was able to catch the 71 bus, same as this morning so I listened to the rest of Thriller while smiling at how good it was to be on my way home after a day of work; I carried with me an empty pepper jar which I will use to store change, I want to fill it up and take it to the CoinStar machine to cash it all in. :-)

I got home around 4 p.m. and was lovingly greeted by Evan, Matthew, and Angelina who was back after a one-week absence (It's personal...); I had dinner with them, Eli, Claudio, Dad, and Gloria. Mom made beans, rice, and birria, MMMMM... :-D

After dinner I went out with Claudio, he wanted to buy a laptop to sell to a customer so we went to the Micro Center down the street from where we live; I browsed at the iPod accesories and saw a black plastic "skin" for Nanos, I want one to match the original black of my Nano, it's only $19.99! :-D I also saw a gorgeous Imac with the monitor the size of a flatscreen tv, Harry Potter was playing on it. :-)

Claudio was nice enough to take me to Dairy Queen and get ice cream, we listened to Pop in Spanish music on the radio as we were driving home; so cool and sweet as the ice cream.

Here are some pictures, the ones of me were taken yesterday and the one of Evan was taken this afternoon:


Testing camera... Peace!


Me doing the "Bullet In The Bible" pose like Billie Joe Armstrong (notice my Gay Pride bandana, lol)


Rock and Roll!


My adorable nephew Evan with his first pair of glasses! :-)

And with those pictures I say goodnight...

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com