navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, August 22, 2006
4:55 p.m.
Crazy

Dear Kurt,
Last night I had this dream that some may call a nightmare. Well, this ferocious Pitbull was chasing me and wanting to bite my legs off!! I ran as fast as I could but the stupid dog was faster than I was, I finally tried to fly like a bird but the dog could too; I SWEAR that I woke up sweaty, creepy dream! *shivers*

Anyway...
My day was alright, I got up at 9 a.m. with a big smile on my face and had Strawberry Cheesecake yogurt and an apple-fiber bar for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I was gonna call work at 11 a.m. to ask my bosses if they needed me earlier to help but that's when my cell phone rang and it was Pinto! He must of heard me through telepathy, lol! He told me to "Come at noon today"

So I took the 71 bus at 11:25 a.m. and got to work early as always so I sat outside listening to Green Day, Marcos walked by and said hello. :-)

I began my day at noon, it was a mess (thanks a lot Jacob, you're missing everything!) but Marcos and Teresa helped me sort it all out. :-) *big sigh of relief*

Teresa was telling me that "Jacob hasn't answered his cell or called back at all" so it's obvious that our bosses gave him "The Bye Bye" already... Seriously Jacob, why say you're staying two more weeks if you're not gonna show up at all?! You know you're fired anyway!

So yeah, Jacob's going or he's already gone; Marcos seems like nothing has happened and so do I, we just continued with our work. :-)

I saw Tony again. *gasp* That CENSORED! was with his coworker and so I was cleaning tables, walked by him, and he didn't bother to look at me! I wasn't hurt, i'm brave and love is waiting for me! :-D At least i'm smart enough not to waste worktime making a whole Soap Opera!

Pinto wanted me to stay until 3 p.m. today but I got everything all nicely done at 2:30 p.m. so he let me out early, yay! :-D

I got the biggest scare today: I cut my left thumb, OUUUUUUCH!!! *rubs thumb* :-( I was cutting open a box of tea packets with a blade and I "sliced" the top of my thumb, I ran to rinse it in cold water; Marcos and Teresa were as horrified as I was so they gave me First Aid tips, Pinto kindly gave me a Band-Aid. :-) I'm deadly afraid of blood so i'm glad I didn't pass out! *big sigh of relief* I was so mad that I said the F word , lol sorry! Even Teresa laughed, I told her "When I get mad, especially when I cut myself, I curse."

I took the 71 bus at 2:55 p.m. and stopped by The Mainplace Christian Thriftstore to look for cheap gloves and suspenders for my Edward Scissorhands costume; all I found were suspenders because the gloves were mix-matched and too small.

The lady at the counter was sweet!

Lady *smiling* Hi, you're buying these?
Me *smiling back* Yes.
Lady You can take them, they're too old, where did you find them?
Me Men's department, inside those wooden boxes. No no no, i'll give you a dollar for them!
Lady You sure?
Me Of course!

So yay, suspenders for $1.00 :-D I can look for the gloves at a regular store and the wig at a costume shop. Yay, i'm glad I haven't spent my whole wallet on the Edward costume! I'm so creative. :-D

I was walking down Red Hill/Nisson making my way home and I saw my cousin Carlos! :-) I wondered "Must he be looking for my Mom? I can tell him she'll be back Friday" but he was about to step on the pedal and drive off and so I only had enough time to tell him "Oh hi Carlos, yes i'm going home after work!"

I got home at 3:45 p.m. so I lovingly (well, I tried not to hurt my thumb again!) prepared dinner: rice and tuna, mmmmmm! I made it in 10 minutes!

That's all for now, the video above is one I love!! It was on The Tube (I'm obsessed with that channel, it's FREE and has kicked MTV in the behind, lol) while I brushed my teeth after dinner and so I turned it up loud! *sings along* Dedicated to Tony, the friend that never was! *evil giggle*


the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com