navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, August 21, 2006
6:28 p.m.
Easy Money


I want easy money
Easy money
Easy money
I could get lucky
Oh, things could go right

Dear Kurt,
Today was a mixture of a good and bad day but it all went well. :-D

I got up this morning at 8:30 a.m. and had Special K Fruit & Yogurt cereal and strawberry banana yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 9:50 a.m. (It was 5 minutes late because of some woman in a wheel chair but no worries) while listening to Frank Sinatra. *sigh* Good ol' Blue Eyes... :-)

Work was busy today but we got all organized nice and neat. *big sigh of relief*

I have some good and bad news regarding work:

BAD Well Jacob has been acting quite strange lately according to Teresa, she said "He keeps calling in sick and when we try to reach him he doesn't answer his cell" so today he called saying that he'll work two more weeks and QUIT. I know it sounded like a big hit in the back but he's missing out...

Good I might *closing my eyes, crossing my fingers tight* get his hours! :-D Rumi told me "Francisco, I don't know what's going on with Jacob so I might need you to work earlier and if necessary later" so YAY!!!

So yeah that's the biggest "gossip" going around work, Teresa was like "Francisco, i'm worried..." but I told her "Hunny, he's missing out and he ain't worth it..."; she was going out with him but she might call it quits with him.

It was busy today because coupons came in the papers yesterday so I supposed that helped us but like I said we got it all organized. *big sigh of relief* See Jacob, you're missing all the fun!

I worked an extra hour today so yay! I cleaned tables, swept, and washed dishes during that extra time with a big smile on my face; Martin came in at 3:30 p.m. so that was my time to say "Bye bye, see ya later!" :-D

Dad lovingly waited for me on a bench near the beauty salon next door, we then went to the Wells Fargo bank (a block from work) and it was there that I got what I've been trying to get: MY BANK ACCOUNT!! We were helped by this VERY POLITE (and handsome, hee hee) gentleman named Ron so thanks to my Dad's info I got my one grand in a safe place therefore I can start paying my bills! YAY! *jumps around the room* I got 7 checks for now and my card is arriving in a week or less, I can always order more checks later!

So yay!!!!!! :-D More money more money, I say that and it comes true!

We got home at 5 p.m. so we had Healthy Choice frozen dinners, Dad had this Shrimp & Rice plate and I had Chinese Sweet & Sour Chicken; MMMM... and healthy we both thought. :-D

Well that's all for now, i'm too overwhelmed!

Love (and money! lol)
Pancho Pantera

PS. That Billy Joel song rocks, it was on the LOST episode where Hurly wins the lottery; now I get to have fun (well, moderately) with my money!

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com