navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, April 17, 2006
6:15 p.m.
Excuse me but I just have to explode, Explode this body off me, I'll wake up tomorrow brand new, A little bit tired but brand new.

Dear Kurt,
*yawns* I'm so tired! I'm laying here on my bed resting and with a runny noise, at least my cough hasn't bothered me thanks to the antibiotics i've been taking.

I got up early this morning at 8:30 a.m. and had peach yogurt and a granola bar for breakfast which I couldn't taste well thanks to my sickness. :-(

I tidyed up my room and got ready for work after breakfast then took the 71 at 9:50 a.m.; I arrived at work at 10 a.m. and Pinto was still setting up the place so I helped him then clocked in at 10:30 a.m., my boss Rumi wasn't around because she was visiting a family member so the day was quiet without her.

Well, today it was such a mess! :-S Jacob only worked an hour because his Mom was having her appendix removed then Teresa and I struggled with sandwiches while Pinto took orders, we were stressed out but happy when the rush hour ended. *sigh of relief* We had a real jerk of a customer, I was calling an old couple's order and the woman took the wrong sandwich...

WomanThis isn't mine, I opened it and checked it...
MeOh... *groans* Who ordered an Italian sandwich?
Jerk customer I ordered an Italian, who opened it?!
Teresa and IThis old lady thought it was hers, sorry sir...
Jerk customer *glares* Make me another one!

Teresa and I were so humiliated and angry at that jerk so we made him his Italian sandwich and ignored the rest of his bad attitude. I cleaned the tables and swept after he left.

I don't know what happened to me today, I wasn't with much energy; I did my work but it was just so quiet without Rumi today that I guess I didn't have my usual smiley attitude. I was tired, my back hurted a lot but the last thing I had to do was wash dishes so that took me an extra half hour of my shift but it was worth the $$$ :-D

I clocked out at 3 p.m. and the 71 was late because there was a woman in a wheelchair which I don't blame, this kind man gave me his seat. :-) I listened to the Bee Gees on my iPod and that cheered me up.

I got home at 4 p.m. and Eli was around so I said hello to her then ate dinner with her, my parents, Angelina, and Evan; Mom made rice and beef in spicy sauce which I didn't have much because of that "I can't taste things well" thing.

That's all for now, gonna make myself tea and probably take a nap because i'm sick and tired.

Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com