navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, August 8, 2005
6:08 p.m.
Peter and Irma (Moment of Silence)

Dear Kurt,
My day was good today, but i'm just a bit sad, which i'll explain later in this entry.

Well, today I woke up at 9 a.m. and saw Baby Matthew laying on Alejandra's bed, so he saw me get up and he smiled at me, he's so adorable. :-) I had strawberry banana breakfast and then cleaned my room.

Evan didn't come today because he spent an extra day with "what's his name" (his dad), so it was quiet without him; that little girl Cynthia (Matthew's sister) came today and he kept looking for him as her playmate, awww how cute. :-( I did help Mom with her and the baby, I quickly cleaned my room, took a shower, and watched Sesame Street with them. I gave Matthew his bottle and put him to sleep, but he soon woke up from all the noise outside; these men are finishing with construction of a new mobile home.

I had dinner at 4 p.m., Mom made pork in spicy chile sauce and rice. MMM... it was good, however, it made me a bit gassy. You see, i'm allergic to spicy foods. Ouch! :-S

I just went to the store with Dad 20 minutes ago, we went to Home Depot to buy incesticide for the annoying ants and then we went to pump gas. I was a bit embarrassed and moody at Home Depot because i'm wearing my


(MADE IN MEXICO)
t-shirt and people (mostly whites) looked at me funny. Then Dad wanted to get a new plastic thing for the garden hose but the lady at the register made him get another one because it didn't have a price tag on it. She looked at us like we were weird. I mean, we're Mexican, so what?! Just because we talk with an accent and dress funny doesn't mean you have to stare.

Anyway...
These are the [two] reasons why i'm feeling sad:

1. Peter Jennings, famous ABC News reporter/anchor, passed away last night. I swear I had a dream with him months ago. Click here to read that entry *sigh* It's just sad because he passed away after a long battle with cancer, he covered many historic events such as 9/11, the Pope's death, etc. There's just not going to be news you can't change the channel anymore, he kept you watching and waiting for more. :-(



1938-2005
Rest In Peace

2. I got an e-mail from Irma soon after I had dinner telling me that she's having surgery on the 11th, which is on Thursday, to remove an hernia in her stomach. *sigh* I replied to her e-mail by sending my love and prayers.

Can I have a minute of silence for both Peter and Irma? Thank you.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com