navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, April 18, 2006
7:42 p.m.
Don't Know Why




NORAH JONES lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I'm feeling a bit better than yesterday as with my cough and my after-work energy. :-)

I got up this morning at 9:09 a.m. and had Special K cereal for breakast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m.
and arrived at work in 10 minutes so I clocked in at 10:55 a.m. and began my shift; it was just me, Pinto, and Jacob again so we had a busy but organized day today. *sigh of relief* I was sweating heavily and coughing so I worried that I wouldn't be able to work but it was just my body getting rid of all the germs I had inside me. We had lots of customers and sandwiches to deal with but we made it through, Rumi my boss did stop by as I was clocking out at 3 p.m.; she smiled and told me that tomorrow I need to show up at 10:30 a.m. :-)

I took the 71 bus at 3:20 p.m. (it was on time, how's that for a change?) so I listened to some random Linkin Park then stopped by Stater Bros. to buy Mom some cheese she needed for the green enchiladas she made for dinner today and some cigarettes which made me upset, long story...

I got home at 4 p.m. so I had dinner with Evan, I was actually able to taste the food better which I was glad because Mom's food is always a masterpiece! :-D After dinner I helped Evan with his ABC homework while Monica and Alejandra gossiped.

Matthew is taking his first steps! :-)He walks wobbly, but he has balance; we all giggle and so does he, he looks so cute walking but he gets cranky because he wants to grab everything and he knows that everything could possess a harm.

That's all for now, above is a beautiful song which cheers me up instantly; they play it at work a lot and on the radio so enjoy.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com