navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, April 10, 2006
7:39 p.m.
Don't Stop




MAC FLEETWOOD lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I had such a great day today! See, when you think positive your day goes better and faster. *big smile on my face* :-D

I got up early at 8:30 a.m. and had peach yogurt and granola bars then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus early at 9:45 a.m. and arrived at work early at 10 a.m., I was supposed to be there at 10:30 a.m. but Pinto and my boss Rumi didn't mind; I sat outside, the bad thing was that my beloved iPod Nano FROZE!! I was so upset that my whole day was silent... *sigh*

I clocked into work at 10:25 a.m. and began my shift by sorting the breads and making sure we had enough meat and veggies, my what fun and stress-free day it was! *sigh of relief* Teresa had the day off so it was Pinto, Jacob, Marcos subbing for her, and me. I noticed that they removed the old oven that was on top of the one we use so that the kitchen look more spacious, I was even able to see what sandwiches were being sent for me to wrap and distribute. *giggle* Rumi asked me to go out into the corner of First and Newport with the banner once again so there I went, bored without my iPod but it was sun; I waved at passersby in both cars and walking to the bus stop, my that worked! I guess i'm that good looking, *giggles* even Jacob wondered how I did it.

I didn't do much sandwiches today thanks to the kind help of my coworkers so I cleaned the dining room after customers left then I did get a chance to make few sandwiches with my loving hands and politely distribute them with my warm smile. :-)

I clocked out at 2:25 p.m. and Jacob freaked me out because he drew a Satanic sign on his drinking cup so I just ignored him, he's so blasphemous and i'm so Catholic; at least we respect each other, we're good friends and everything. :-)

I took the 71 bus at 2:51 p.m. and got home at 3:15 p.m. so things weren't that well. *sigh* Dad was upset with Mom over the stupidest and tiniest thing: money! *sigh* Long story... but I just hope my Dad will snap out of it 'cause I hate when he makes a big deal out of a small thing. I ate dinner with the kids, Mom made soup and tacos *drools* my favorite! At least that cheered me up instead of Dad's sour attitude.

After dinner I held Matthew in my arms while he napped, which was the most beautiful thing, Evan and Angelina watched Brother Bear.

I played 15 minutes of Monopoly with Evan but then he had to go, he got cranky but I told him "We'll play tomorrow, don't worry." I tried to help Mom with Eli's sewing machine but we couldn't figure it out so we'll call her or wait until she comes over.

That's all for now, goodnight! I was able to fix my iPod, yay! I read the manual and it said to just "Reset" it when it's not responding. *sigh of relief* I was worried that it was either "dead" or going to delete all my beloved music.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com