navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, April 9, 2006
7:03 p.m.
Prayer For The Dying




SEAL lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I got up today at 9:08 a.m. feeling less depressed than yesterday, I know death is a very serious subject so I just lifted my head up and moved on; I thanked God that my family and I woke up today. :-)

I had a good day today. :-D I had half of the last piece of yesterday's lasagna for breakfast then I read the Sunday paper, tidyed up my room, and took a shower; I shaved and wore my new clothes, I took pictures but Internet Explorer is down for image thumbnails and I don't know how to do it here on SBC...

My parents and I finally started going to church today, we went to St. Cecilia Catholic Church for today's Palm Sunday service; we showed up 5 minutes before mass started and it was crowded, Dad and I had to stand at the back near this Jesus Christ statue so the AC was blowing right at our pants and kids were noisy noisy noisy! :-S At least I didn't swear or else I would been kicked out, lol I saw Monica's ex in-laws so I ignored them as much as my parents did, i've learned to not bring back bad pasts with people and instead bless them. I also saw my friend Letty who walked by and waved, I wanted to shake her hand during the "Peace with you" segment. Everyone got palms so I made mine into a cross which now displays on my bedroom door. "+" I wanted to take the communion (that round wafer thing the priests puts in your mouth) but I haven't confessed in ages, Mom said I can still do it but will have to pray for forgiveness; i'll do that next time because my sins are too many to confess!

Mass ended at 2 p.m. so we went to Target to browse; Mom bought a paper shredder because we all thought it is useful for "Identity Theft Protection" purposes and a lovely purple blouse and sweater for herself, I saw some cool clothes with skeletons on them but meh... i'll save my money this time.

Dad was so nice enough to take us to have dinner at Phoenix, that gorgeous and delicious Chinese restaurant that Alejandra introduced us to. :-) We had Hot & Sour soup, Broccoli Beef, Mongolian Beef, Kung Pao Shrimp, Steamed Rice, and Almond Pudding for dessert; so much food but so good!

We finished our Sunday Social by going to the Home Depot to buy lovely plants, we got home at 5 p.m. full of food but happy. :-)

That's all for now, above is a tribute to all those i've lost.

With a rose on top,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com