navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, May 26, 2006
7:23 p.m.
These dreams go on when I close my eyes/ Every second of the night I live another life/ These dreams that sleep when it's cold outside/ Every moment I'm awake the further I'm away

Dear Kurt,
Last night I had this dream where I went to see the controversial, much talked-about new release

with my sisters Monica, Gloria, and Alejandra; people were so offended by the movie that a riot broke out, my sisters stepped out to either use the ladies' room or call the cops (I don't remember...) and I stayed to watch the movie so these two girls wanted to cut into their vacant seats so I got into a fight with them and even this grouchy-looking blonde woman called me racist insults so I ended up giving her a piece of me! lol, what a dream... *laughing my head off*

Anyway...
I'm laying here on my bed resting after an exhausting but blessed day of work. My room's still half-empty because the freshly cleaned carpet is still drying so at least I have my bed, my dresser, my tv, and my laptop with me. :-) I'll help Mom sort things out tomorrow.

So yeah, work was busy but a blessing because we haven't been that busy in a while; my customers and I stressed out with these noisy pre-teen girls who were LOUD and rich-looking, they left a mess but I cleaned it up in less than 10 minutes and what a relief it was because my head almost went round and round.. .*sigh*

I went out with the banner during lunch hour and that helped so that's why it was busy but again, blessed! :-D

Marcos *rolling my eyes* wanted me to "Cover for him because he had to go to court" so I told him in an honest way "Sorry Marcos, I have things to do [sort things back into the house]" so he said "F***, okay..."; Teresa rolled her eyes too and even our bosss Rumi told him "Marcos, you should of told me ahead of time..." What an unorganized (CENSORED!)...

I clocked out, exhausted but happy, at 2:30 p.m. so I took the bus at 71 listening to


by The Smashing Pumpkins

on my iPod, did I tell you that they've reunited? YES INDEED! *goes nuts* Their website has been revived and it says...

Click to read!

So yeah, WOO HOO, I'll go see them if they come to my city! :-D

I got home at 3:25 p.m. and put my sandals on since the carpet was still drying; Mom made a simple but delicious dinner which was soup, beans, and chicharron. I know i've mentioned chicharron a billion times for those who wonder what it is here's your question answered thanks to Google:

It's fried pork skin, a Mexican delicasy; Mom mades the skin that's less greasy-looking than this one...

That's all for now, TGIF (THANK GOD IT'S FRIDAY!)

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com