navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, April 20, 2005
6:00 a.m.
"The sun is gone, but I have a light / The day is done, but i'm having fun..." (Dumb)

Dear Kurt,
I'm typing this entry AT HOME!!! :-D Alejandra bought a Dell laptop from Claudio last night; the wireless network worked but it's a bit slow, but Alejandra already ordered DSL from SBC Yahoo last night, we'll be getting it sometime next week. In the meantime, i'll be able to use the internet with wireless system, hmm... for free! Mwahahaha... we must be picking up someone else's signal.

Well, I just had yogurt for breakfast and also got ready for school, I should get going in 15 minutes so I can catch the "71" at 6:40 a.m.

Anyway...

I had a good time at Eli's house yesterday. I helped her do some laundry, but I grossed out because Noki left his "trash" near the washer and drier. I almost puked. :-S

Eli made dinner around 4 p.m., which was tarta (Argentine pie) filled with tuna salad. MMMM... it was gooood! :-)

I typed up this assignment I had to do for my Anthropology class and printed it out when I finished it, which took me an hour, good thing I had everything written down in my sloppy notes. :-) I also chatted with Erika on MSN Messenger! :-D She's doing fine; she said "Mary Jo" is adorable and she's a bit grouchy sometimes, heh. She told me her and her Dad are going to come for Raul and Michelle's wedding, so that sounds good. :-)

Alejandra picked me around 7 p.m. and so we had tea with Eli and Claudio. We also got the laptop sold to us and Claudio gave us a little tutorial on how to use it, he's such a computer expert, he just wants to make sure everything works and that we know how to use it. :-) We were both VERY happy to buy this laptop.

Alejandra took me to Stater Bros. around 8 p.m. so buy some things Mom needed, which were yogurt; chicken breasts; and Special K cereal. I got home around that time and wanted to use our new laptop SO BADLY, but Alejandra was hogging it. :-( Well, we'll both have to share, haha. I got all my things ready for today and went to bed at 9:30 a.m.

That's all for now, more updates later from school.... :-)

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com