navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Thursday, September 7, 2006
8:00 p.m.
Ella


bebe


music song lyrics

Dear Kurt,
My day was good today, though bad, I prefer to post all the good stuff here and leave the bad for my journal.

I got up at 9 a.m. this morning and had Special K cereal and Lemon Chiffon yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. and arrived at work early as usual and sat outside listening to Bjork, Pinto wanted me to clock in earlier at 11:20 a.m. so I did because Teresa needed help; I felt like Superman coming to the rescue, lol. :-D

We had a BIG phone order but we took care of it in no time, i'm used to the fast movement now because I would stress out before. *sigh of relief*

It was peaceful today, we had customers but they were in small groups and friendly. :-) I was getting irritated with the sink because it took so long for the water to drain thanks to the greases from the dips we use for the meats, I just let it stand for 15-20 minutes and the water finally went down; Teresa and I were glad otherwise Pinto would of yelled at me, lol.

I cleaned tables and swept during my last half-hour of shift then my bosses were SO SWEET because they ordered pizza as a reward! Well, we won this Pizza Hut gift certificate from this "Make it a combo" promo earlier this summer so we used it today. :-) They ordered two large Veggie and two large Meat Lovers pizza, I had 3 slices of each, MMMMM!

I left work, with a full stomach, at 2:55 p.m. so I didn't mind waiting for the next 71 at 3:25 p.m., I wanted my pizza to go down a little, lol.

I got home at 3:55 p.m. and helped Evan with his homework.

Today is/was my Mom's birthday, HERE SHE IS WITH THE NEW CLOTHES BERTHA GOT HER, 65 AND STILL LOOKING GOOD! (click text)

We ordered pizza from Round Table, I was sweet enough to pay for part of it. :-) Heh, I guess today was pizza day.

That's for now.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS. I dedicate the song to my Mom and to my sisters and to all the women out there!

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com