navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, June 24, 2005
6:02 p.m.
Enth End














');
document.writeln('');



Linkin Park Lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I had dinner an hour ago; Mom made steak and salad, she was nice enough to make me a chicken-flavored Ramen soup. :-) MMM...

Well, today I went out with Eli, my Mom, and Evan; we went to help Mom try to find something nice to wear to Raul and Michelle's wedding that's a weekend away. :-S EEEEK! We can't believe the time already came. Well, we went to Macy's at South Coast Plaza and our eyes couldn't stop rolling at the HIGH PRICES!! Mom saw a beautiful emerald-colored dress and a black dress with a silver mesh wrap, but not only did she tried those garments on and didn't like them, but the prices were not even funny! Almost $100 for a dress? Hell no, she left them back on the rack and instead Eli and I picked out a lovely beige (almost pearl colored) blouse which we thought was cute, Eli was nice enough to buy it for her. :-) The price? Well, let's just say priceless because Eli's heart has no pricetag. Mom, Evan, and I got worried because she fell on the floor and people stared like "IS SHE OKAY?!" but thank God we were able to get her back on her feet. :-D "+"

Afterwards we went to the Ross on 17th and there Mom had no luck either, she didn't like some black dresses she tried on. Well, Eli suggested that she doesn't wear black because it's a wedding and not a funeral, heh. I was dressed in black, all GOTH, WOO HOO! lol :-) Evan had $6 that Monica gave her to buy himself something and so he grabbed me by the hand all the way to the toy section, saw something, kept staring at it, but was sad that he wasn't going to have enough for it. Awww.. poor doll of mine, I told him he has enough toys already. I saw this guy Juan, who was in my 3D Design class a year ago, he said "Hey Francisco, how are you?" and shook my hand. :-)

We stopped by Stater Bros. on our way home to get some steak and Diet Coke that Mom needed for dinner.

Well, you already know what I do on Friday mornings: get up, make myself scrambled eggs with ham for breakfast, clean & dust my room, and play one or two vinyls. :-) I played


George Michael "Faith"


Eagles "Hotel California" *I just played the title song, heh. :-)

I took a shower shortly before 11 a.m. and while I was getting ready I played two 45 RPM singles:


The Police "King of Pain"

and


Heart "These Dreams"

Awww.. both lovely singles.

Anyway...
Right now i'm chatting with Erika on MSN Messenger and I was listening to some songs I downloaded, getting so nostalgic i'm almost crying. :-(...

Erika just gave me some good news, which I thought it was going to be her and Irma & Roberto coming to the wedding. Well, she's FINALLY turning in her thesis on October 17, which is Gloria's birthday, so i'm happy and my Mom is too ( I just went outside and told her. Congralutations to Erika! *hugs*

That's all for now.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com