navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, August 1, 2005
1:50 p.m.
Errands...

Dear Kurt,
I got home from doing my errands at school almost two hours ago and so I was helping Mom try to get baby Matthew to take a nap, he's been cranky all day. He just woke up and he's staring at me, how cute! :-)

Well, I got up early this morning at 7:30 a.m. and took a shower, got dressed (in goth, oooh), and had corn flakes for breakfast.

I stopped by Stater Bros. to use the Coin Star machine to change all those pennies, nickels, dimes, and quarters I had in my glass "Wisconsin" jar; I had $11 dollars and the stupid machine only gave me $10, they charge a dollar to use it, damn that thing... At least I got enough money for the bus and for anything I wanted to buy.

I took the "71" bus and the "60" bus around 8:40-9 a.m. I arrived early at my college at 9:15 a.m. so I walked to the Admissions office and asked "Where can I get Fee Waiver" so the lady at the window was nice, she told me to pick up a schedule from the bookstore. So I did and filled it out in the cafeteria, which is near the Registration Office. I had to forge my Dad's signature because I really needed to clear that bill I got on Saturday, at least it wasn't me stealing his money, just trying to not make anyone of us spend it. :-)

The Registration Office opened 10 minutes after their normal hour of 10 a.m., which was fine because it was only 4 people in line behind me; this Japanese helped me clear that bill. I went back to Admissions to make sure they cleared it, this ugly white woman at the window I walked into looked at me like I was weird.

I stopped by the Dean's Office in the D building to pick up the work I did in Anthropology class last semester. At least I went up those 4 sets of stairs one last time! There I was helped by this kind Asian guy and a secretary, she showed me the box where Ms. Wood (the teacher I had) left our work. My, was I happy of all that work I did! As I already mentioned over a month ago, I got a B in the class, so the work was the "lifesaver" for me, I got A's and B's on my essays and take-home exams. :-D Yay! Champagne, anyone? lol

I took the "60:Larwin Square" bus around 10:30 a.m. and then the "71" around 11 a.m.

I was bored, so I got off on Red Hill and walked in the humid sun all the way to The Mainplace Christian Thriftstore to look for vinyls, my passion. :-) My, I found some good o' Rock and Roll ones and a Dance single! Here are images for your viewing pleasure:


Led Zeppelin-


1. "ZOSO"


2. "Houses of the Holy"
* THE COVER WAS MISSING! :-( AT LEAST I GOT THE LP RECORD...


3. "Presence"

*OOOH... 3 Led Zep albums, woo hoo! :-D


4. Pink Floyd "Wish You Were Here"
*WOO HOO, I FINALLY found a Pink Floyd album in good condition!


5. Ingrid "You Promise Me" (Tu Es Foutu)

I paid $5 bucks for all of them, which was the leftover money I had changed.

That's all for now, gonna help Mom babysit Matthew.

Love,
Pancho Pantera


the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com