navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, July 31, 2005
5:06 p.m.
Listening to my Launch station! :-)

Dear Kurt,
I got home an hour ago from going out with my parents on this humid Sunday. The heat is something we all don't like, but going out is always fun. :-)

First we went to cash in a bunch of empty glass bottles, cans, and plastic bottles at this place on the far left side of Stater Bros. on Fairview, around the neighborhood that we lived in years ago, my Dad likes to go there; I helped him get the bags off his truck and man, was is not only hot but there were bees around the dumpsters!! :-S I was like "EEEK!" so I tried to stay away from them as far as possible because i'm just scared to death by them.

Mom wanted to get a haircut at Marilu's but she was busy and told her to come back at 2:30 p.m. , so we killed time by going to South Coast Plaza so Mom could return that dress she bought and never wore for Raul & Michelle's wedding. My Dad was being a bit grouchy, but it was because he gets this weird condition where he sweats and shakes so much that he gets hungry; I tried to help him open the trunk so Mom could get her unused dress, but he was just snapping at me for no reason, we just left him alone. He waited for us at the shoe section while Mom and I went downstairs (we were at Robinson's May, by the way...) to the formal dress section and took back that dress, no questions asked. :-D I mean, it's none of their business anyway, Mom only touched it to try it on.

We went back to Marilu's like 15 minutes earlier than the time she said she was going to be available, so Mom got her hair done; short, but lovely. :-) I played a bit with Evan's Gameboy Advance but got bored because I kept "dying" in his Spiderman 2 game, lol.

We finished our Sunday social by stopping by Wal Mart so Mom could buy few things like shampoo and laundry detergent; man was it chaos! Everything was a bit out of order and rearranged in such a way that made me want to get out of there soon, lol. I hate that Wal Mart in Santa Ana, always a nightmare to shop in. We went to eat at Carl's Jr. and there were a group of young Hindu guys with some white girls being loud, I kept looking up at them while I ate my Bacon Swiss chicken sandwich and giggled at an adorable baby girl behind us. Yes, I did see that dude Edgar, as you might wonder... *laughing*

Right now i'm sitting on my bed listening to my Launch station while singing along to some of my favorite songs. Oh, it has my old name "paco0010", heh.


10 Recently played:

1. Garbage "Bleed Like Me"
2. Nirvana "About A Girl"
3. Cafe Tacuba "Las Flores"
4. The Ramones "I Wanna Be Your Boyfriend"
5. Smashing Pumpkins "Silverfuck"
6. Dannii Minogue "Jump To The Beat"
7. Lenny Kravitz "Fly Away"
8. Eagles "Hotel California"
9. System Of A Down "Cigaro"
10. Depeche Mode "Strangelove"

That's all for now. Tomorrow my Mom starts babysitting Ruth's kids all day, I told her I would help her and asked her if she would be okay if I go run an errand at school. She said "Yes, go do what you need to do." :-)

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com