navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, November 4, 2006
2:40 p.m.
Eydie Gorme

Dear Kurt,
*sigh, getting nostalgia* I was SO LUCKY to find that video on YouTube!! :-D It's the legendary Eydie Gorme with Los Panchos, I played her album


Don't Go To Strangers

on vinyl (It's beautiful, by the way...) as I cleaned my room this morning so I thought "Hm... is she on YouTube?" and look what classic beauty I found! *sniffs* My parents listened to this stuff when they went out so I'm glad they passed on their good taste to me; they have her on CD and I have her on vinyl, yay! :-D

Anyway...
My day's going alright. I got up at 9 a.m. and had my usual Saturday breakfast: scrambled eggs with ham.

I helped Mom throw out a lot of old unopened letters, I nicely shred them with my machine. She sent me to the store around noon to buy stuff for dinner

Chicken with rice soup
Ham
Bread
Cheese

*sigh* I'm SO bored and wondering if Raul's having a party tonight because that's what he told us last Saturday; he's bad at calling people so if he doesn't call then I will! *giggles*

I also miss Juan, Erika gave me good advice last night which is "To just wait and see if he calls you, don't rush things..."

I guess that's all for now.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com