navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, November 5, 2006
7:05 p.m.
Let's Get It Started

Dear Kurt,
Raul's party last night was fun. :-) I thought a lot of people were going to show up but it was only me, Eric, Marisela, Raul and Michelle of course, Eli, Claudio, and this cool couple.

Dad was nice enough to give me a ride so on our way we listened to
a


Vicente Fernandez
radio documentary so, being a big fan, I listened to his interview and sang along to his songs. :-D I laughed because "El Rey"(The King) himself said "Once I was singing in Mexico and some man shouted HEY JAVIER SOLIS and I turned around like I'M NOT HIM, YOU PAID TO SEE ME AND THERE'S NOWHERE THAT SAYS HE'S PLAYING, THAT'S INSULTING" *giggles*

I was the FIRST to get there, on time, at 7:30 p.m. so I helped Raul grill some sausages; it was fun but a bit scary for me since I don't have much patience for fire, the smoke was bad and I thought I was gonna burn myself. Raul helped me which was nice of him. *sigh of relief*

I looked through some of Raul's GQ magazines, one had


Matthew Fox

on the cover with an article so I, being obsessed with him, drooled at it. *giggles* He's SO HOT! :-D

I had two of the sausages I helped Raul grill then crackers with cheese, peperoni, and salami (they reminded me of the Italian sandwich from work, heh).

I watched a little bit of National Lampoon's Christmas Vacation which Michelle had on DVD for the guests, I thought it was too early for those type of movies but it was worth a laugh; Raul had his laptop in the kitchen playing some Borat and Ali G (played by the same dude!) videos so I laughed at them too. :-D

Dinner was served at 10 p.m. which was a bit late for my watch but man was it good!! Raul made paella, which is a typical Spanish dish consisting of


Rice
Chicken
Clams
Shrimp
and this curry stuff

I had a small serving because my stomach was full from the sausages and crackers. :-)

We watched Mad TV after dinner and laughed too. :-D

I got home early at 1 a.m., sober, thank God! *sigh of relief* I wasn't in a drinking mood because man, two Halloween party hungovers in a row, yuck! *giggles*

I got up at 9 a.m. this morning with the food still in my system so I had Special K for breakfast to help it digest then I read the Sunday paper and tidyed up my room.

Monica and Alejandra are true sweethearts though I've had some "drama" with them in the past; they patiently helped me fill out the forms for my Immigration stuff, they were confused at first but what they did which was VERY clever was make a "Mock packet" so that they can take it to Gloria's INS friend and from there we'll know of any mistakes to prevent any further delay. Once we're sure of all the information, we will send a final packet with the payment and photos needed; I'm so overwhelmed you can't imagine! :-D I'll finally have proof that I, just like all immigrants, have a right to be here!

Mom made us an early lunch which was Chilaquiles, this time a delicious Mexican dish. :-D I once again had a small portion.

Monica and Alejandra left around 1 p.m. so I went out with my parents like I always do on Sundays. :-D I wanted to go pick up my check at work but tomorrow's the same thing, it's not gonna fly out the window. :-)

First Mom wanted to go to Bed Bad & Beyond (she loves home stuff, by the way..) and there she bought some lovely kitchen mats and soft pillows. I browsed while she did her shopping and first I saw some guitars which I tried but I didn't want to make too much noice (haha) then I looked at the scales and weighed myself; WOW AM I THIN, 165 pounds as of today, yay!! :-D
All that work and good eating helped.

Second we ate at the Carl's Jr. nearby, I loved the new decorating which reminded me of my friend Rosie's room; red & black 50s style! :-D Rock and Roll baby! *giggles* The cashier, Ernesto, was gorgeous.. :-)

Third we went to Target and it was there that Mom gave me a clever idea for my upcoming trip to San Francisco next weekend: buy "travel sized" personal care stuff! Wow, they had just what I needed in tiny sizes so I wouldn't have to carry my big (and space consuming) products:

Shampoo
Shaving cream
Toothpaste
Deodorant
Mouth wash

and a container for hair gel. :-D All this for less than $5, woo! I also bought some facial soap because my skin's very sensitive and it needs love and care. :-)

Third and last we went to Stater Bros. to buy essential groceries such as yogurt, drinks, bread, etc.

I got home at 5 p.m. so Mom called Irma in Morelia to wish her a Happy Birthday but the phone line was bad; Rober got out of rehab today so a big hug to him for making it. :-)

That's all for now. That song playing really gets my groove on, they play it on the radio a lot; good for working, partying, and starting your day. :-D

Love and goodnight from,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com