navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, July 9, 2006
9:08 p.m.
"Life is like a box of chocolates, you never know what you're gonna get"

Dear Kurt,
*yawns* I should be going to bed soon so i'll type this entry before doing so.

My day was good! :-D I got up at 9 a.m. and had Special K With Strawberries for breakfast then I read the Sunday paper and tidyed up my room.

I watched the final game of the World Cup which was Italy vs. France; the game was tied 1-1 so then came overtime but worst, penalty shots so France lost and Italy's the World Cup Champion. *rolls his eyes* Oh well... c'est la vie. :-)

I took a shower after the game ended around noon so I got ready to go out with my parents.

First we went to Stater Bros. because Dad wanted me to take out some money from the ATM machine but it was down so we used the one inside Wienerschnitzel on First St. This kid was eating a hot dog and he saw my Green Day shirt and exclaimed "GREEN DAY! THEY'RE COOL!' so I walked out of there, with Dad's cash, laughing. :-D Cute!

Second We went to Off Broadway at the Irvine Marketplace, as we were driving I saw Octavio once again so I smiled at him; Mom wanted to get a refund "On the shoes [she] bought because they're uncomfortable" so the nice girl helped us, I once again browsed at the Converse but meh... too expensive!

Third We went to Target and it was there that I bought a two-pack of new toothbrushes, the last Napoleon Dynamite notepad, and two of my many all-time favorite movies on DVD:


*Yay, after so much procrastination and nightmares I bought it!


*Sweet! :-D

Third We went to go eat at the Carl's Jr. nearby and it was there where I started to not feel well. *sigh* I got dizzy and cranky so my parents and I thought "It must be the anti-allergy medication..." so I just had a salad which helped. :-D

Fourth We went to Sears Essentials because Mom wanted to look for some comfortable shoes, I asked this Asian dude and he was such a moron; i'm not putting him down because of his race but all he did was stare blankly at the ad Mom gave me and at the sandals in question, I mean come on son wake up! Instead, I asked this nice girl who looked so much like Eli's best friend Leida; while Mom made up her mind I found a nice Goth-looking STRUCTURE shirt which I tried on in the men's fitting room and loved, I paid $32.33 for it but hey it's good fashion! :-D I'll take pics of me in it soon...

Fifth and last we went to buy a few groceries at Stater Bros. such as milk, yogurt, and so on.

We got home around 5 p.m. Mom and I watched Forrest Gump, such a nice film that never gets boring! :-D We'll watch Edward Scissorhands next time, I didn't want to get too sappy because Forrest Gump is sappy enough already! lol

That's all for now, I go into work tomorrow at 10:45 a.m.; Teresa gave me that schedule so we both thought it was weird but it's "Because it's been slow so Rumi cut some minutes off our schedules", I hope this won't hurt our paychecks! :-(

Goodnight with love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com