navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, July 10, 2006
7:15 p.m.
How can I keep from singing?


My life goes on in endless song
above earth's lamentations,
I hear the real, though far-off hymn
that hails a new creation.

Through all the tumult and the strife
I hear its music ringing,
it sounds an echo in my soul.
How can I keep from singing?


While though the tempest loudly roars,
I hear the truth it liveth.
And though the darkness 'round me close,
songs in the night it giveth.


No storm can shake my inmost calm
While to that rock I'm clinging.
Since love is lord of heaven and earth,
how can I keep from singing?


When tyrants tremble in their fear
and hear their death knell ringing,
when friends rejoice both far and near
how can I keep from singing?


In prison cell and dungeon vile
our thoughts to them are winging,
when friends by shame are undefiled
how can I keep from singing?

Dear Kurt,
My day was pure heaven! :-D Cinday and Matthew were cranky when they got here this morning at 8 a.m. so they woke me up but at least I woke in a good mood.

I had Special K cereal and peach yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work, I took the 71 bus at 9:45 a.m. arrived at work early as always so I decided to walk over to Mervyn's and browse.

There I saw some


Vans Camacho
* I loved the black ones but I didn't have my wallet "loaded", i'll buy them with my next paycheck so no worries. :D

I also saw another black Goth-looking shirt with a cross and skull, I'm buying that with the shoes!!! :-D I have a good eye for fashion, lol

I listened to Enya on my iPod, God I love her, I need to put her on my MySpace profile and here. :-) I clocked into work at 10:45 a.m. and began my day which was calm, we had customer after customer but today I was quite surprised at how good and fast I worked; there wasn't any complaints or "You do this, you did this wrong, etc.", it was all peace.

Jacob made a tiny mistake which was make a Cobb Flatbread Salad instead of a Honey Mustard Flatbread but I told him "It's okay, don't worry, just save it for someone who orders one" so I quickly used the warm flatbread from that one to make the correct one. :-)

I washed dishes and cleaned the dining area once it slowed down around 1:30-2 p.m., I clocked out at 2:40 p.m. and was able to catch the 71 on time. :-D

I got home, happy, at 3:15 p.m. but Mom told me that Cindy and Angelina have been fighting all day so I kept Cindy (she was the one who started everything) under control.

I had dinner with Evan and those girls at 4 p.m., Mom made beans, rice, and beef patties in chile sauce. MMMMM! :-D

After dinner I hung out with my adorable nieces, they had ABC flashcards so I helped them learn words; Eli and Claudio came over too so I sat in the dining table with them and listened to their conversation.

Well, that's all for now on this peaceful day, I hope tomorrow will be the same. :-)

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS I LOOOOVE the song playing, makes me cry sometimes. *sniffs* I heard it twice today on my iPod.

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com