navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, May 30, 2006
7:35 p.m.
That's What Friends Are For




new Lyrics

Dear Kurt,
Work went very well today! :-D I clocked in at noon after reading some magazines and today's paper, it was slow but then I went out into the corner of First and Newport with the banner so it helped but the only bad thing was that I was burning from the infernal heat! *sigh* Luckily I got back and drank lots of iced tea and cooled off in the dining room's AC.

I felt a knot in my throat because I had this old man who ordered a Prime Rib sandwich; he patiently waited for me to take out of the oven and put it in a tray for him, he was shaking so bad that I thought he was gonna have a heart attack so I told Teresa with a frown on my face :-( about him. She did have sympathy but it was me who almost cried, I even looked to see if he was alright and he devoured his sandwich; he was either starving or had Parkinson's. *sigh, trying not to cry* Poor man, God bless him...

We had a lot of customers today which was fun and not boring like yesterday, I wanted to slap this black guy because he ordered a Turkey Ranch sandwich and...

Black guy Can I have some olives added?
Me Sure...[I walk to get them]
Black guy Thanks [pours them on his sandwich] Can I have some mushrooms added?
Me Um.. sure.. [smiling to hide how irritated he was getting me]

The reason why he irritated me was that he was bossing me around and serving himself like he was at an "All You Can Eat Buffet"!!! I'm glad I didn't call him the N-word or else...

I clocked out at 2:30 p.m. and Teresa asked me if I "could work on Saturday from 12-4:30 p.m. because [she has] carpet cleaning to do at [her] home" and I said "Sure! I have nothing else to do.." and we smiled. :-)

I took the 71 bus in the cool afternoon (wind, thank God!) at 2:51 p.m., I saw "Oldielocks" sitting in the front seat so again I almost got a knot in my throat; she's homeless and looks frail each and everytime I see her, someone PLEASE CARE FOR HER!

got home at 3:20 p.m. and Evan was watching a DVD though the tv is at its last days; we had dinner soon which was BBQ chicken, rice and corn. MMMM... :-)

After dinner I helped Evan with his homework then I had a bowl of fruit salad which had:


Mango
Melon
Watermelon
Pineapple
Cucumber

with strawberry-banana yogurt poured over it, MMMM.. after dinner comes dessert! :-D

That's all for now, it's getting hot in my room thanks to my Chinese lamp; i'll watch tv in the dark to cool me off.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS I dedicate the song above to my friends at work, on MySpace, and here on Diaryland. Big xoxo to you all!

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com