navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Wednesday, May 31, 2006
7:32 p.m.
Quiznos vs. Subway: Episode 1

Dear Kurt,
*laughing my head off* I found that video right now after doing a search for commercials from my company, funny... :-D That's how I feel about Subway, our competitors: Those (insert an adjective and plural noun) can kiss my (insert the name of your least favorite body part) *giggles* I'm glad I haven't dressed up like that dude or else I would of gotten beaten up by now, lol

Anyway...
My day was stressful but in the end it went well and what mattered was that everything was a blessing from God. :-)

I got up early at 8:30 a.m. and had peach yogurt and peanut butter granola bars for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work; I took the 71 bus at 9:50 a.m. and arrived at work early as always so I sat out in a chair and listened to Bjork on my iPod Nano, I finally began my shift at 10:30 a.m.

Well, today it was a little (well, very!) chaotic because the printer broke during lunch time so we had to write down the orders but my boss Rumi saved our day, she fixed it, yay! :-D That thing ate some of the orders' receipts, even this guy wondered where his food was so I felt so bad for him but he said "Oh, it's okay, no problem.." after we blamed it on the printer. *giggle, sigh* The things that happen at work...

It finally started slowing down around 1-1:30 p.m. so I cleaned the tables and swept the dining room, I worked an extra ten minutes which was good. :-)

I clocked out at 2:40 p.m. and was able to catch the 71 at 2:55 p.m. (it was late but no worries), I got home at 3:25 p.m. and boy was I hot and tired! :-S I changed into my Chinese shorts and sandals which helped cool me down. *sigh of relief*

I had dinner at 4 p.m., Mom made her delicious Chicken Noodle Veggie soup and ground beef enchiladas, MMMMMM! :-D Raul came over around that time so we both helped Evan with his homework which he took so long to do but we got him to focus and not get distracted as usual.

I let Alejandra use my laptop to check her MySpace messages, she kept complaining about how "Slow [the connection] is"; maybe it likes me more than her, heh. :-)

Well, that's all for now.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com