navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, January 21, 2006
6:40 p.m.
My colorful dreams, my fixed template, and the comedy of errors. :-D

Dear Kurt,
*sigh of relief* I found this even better template at the site listed on the menu, I think it's better because it doesn't cut off at the bottom and show the Diaryland blue background with text. :-D

Anyway...
Last night I had these two weird dreams, one was dark and the other was colorful.

1. Dark dream: I was out in the middle of nowhere with my backpack and sleeping bag trying to hitch a ride, the sky was so pitch black I couldn't see a thing; all of sudden from nowhere all these beautiful constellations came up on the sky.

2. Colorful dream: I was walking to work and first everything was black and white but then it turned into color, all these bright colors showed up; sort of psychedelic but wow,i've never seen these colors before, everything was a different color than normal. For example: red sky, yellow trees. Heh :-)

Changing the subject...
I got up this morning early before 9 a.m. and made myself scrambled eggs with ham for breakfast, which I haven't had in a while. :-) MMM... good!

I made my bed and got ready for work after breakfast and then Mom asked me to write down a shopping list of stuff she needed for dinner (soup, bread, ham, Doritos) , which I told her I would gladly get after I got off work; I wrote the list down on an index card and then Mom gave me a $20 bill to buy the stuff and a blessing like always, aww... :-)

The 71 bus was late, it was supposed to arrive at the bus stop at 10:31 a.m. but it showed up ten minutes late so I glared at the bus driver through my sunglasses, he was on the phone then hung up. Grrr.. step on it next time you (censored!) lol At least I got to work on time. *sigh of relief*

Work was great! :-D We didn't have much customers which surprised me because it's Saturday and that's when most people eat out. Well, today was hilarious because 3 people ordered the popular Steakhouse Sandwich and that comes with sauce to dip it in; well, I kept forgetting to give it to the customers!! First Pinto had to run after this man who was getting his car, second I had to run after another, and finally Teresa packed the sauce and put it in front of where I was wrapping up a sanwich so I "wouldn't forget" as she said. *giggles* The comedy of errors... :-D

I clocked out at 3 p.m. and then my coworkers, Pinto and Teresa, kept offering me a sandwich but I was still too shy! *blushing* Aww... come on Paco, it's okay to eat a sandwich, you won't be charged or judged. :-)

I took the 71 bus, which was again late, what's up with that?! Yes, I understand the traffic but step on it a little will you bus driver?! lol

I stopped by Stater Bros. and El Buen Sabor (The Good Flavor)to buy Mom the stuff she needed.

I got home around 4 p.m. so Mom had just finished cleaning the house, aww.. she worked herself off today. I miss being home during the day, but it's for my own good to work. :-)She lovingly made me a torta (a Mexican sandwich, heh how funny, I make sandwiches at work and now Mom made me one) and Chicken Noodle soup. MMMM... :-D I watched some tv as she was making it for me and a Quizno's commercial came on, advertising the Steakhouse Sandwich, so I bursted out laughing. lol :-D

After dinner I watched "I Love Lucy" and just laid around in bed with the laptop on my lap, I said hello to my Goth friend Jon. He kept cracking me up, I told him that i've been so laughable lately. :-D That's good, i'm not as pissy and bitter like before thanks to work lifting my spirit and energy up!

That's all for now, gonna rest my body and watch some tv.

Love as always,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com