navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, September 9, 2005
9:03 p.m.
Gloomy Friday...

Dear Kurt,
*yawns* I'll type a quick entry before going to bed; my Aunt Chela is here hanging out. :-) She's always a sweetheart and a clown.

Today was a gloomy day; it was windy, cloudy, and cool but at least it wasn't hot like hell. :-)

I got up this morning at 9:05 a.m. and made myself scrambled eggs with ham for breakfast, like I always do on Fridays. I cleaned, dusted, and vacuumed my room while playing


Simon and Garfunkel's Greatest Hits
on vinyl, which I bought a year ago on this day. I cried a little during the song "Bridge Over Troubled Water"; very emotional song. :-(

I also played the entire


Bjork "Homogenic"
CD and I loved it! :-D

The armoire where Alejandra and I keep our clothes was so disorganized that I decided to clean it up and throw out any old, torn-up clothes; I left it like new. :-)

I finished cleaning around noon so I took a shower. Mom sent me to Stater Bros. around 1 p.m. to buy her bleach and Comet that she needed to clean; it was gloomy, as I mentioned at the beginning of this entry, so I wore my beloved denim jacket and my golf hat.

As I was walking to the store and back home, I saw "Oldilocks" the creepy homeless woman who lives behind the Make A Wish place at the corner of Mitchell and Red Hill; she had a whole shopping cart full of things (junk is what they looked like to me...) and she kept making these weird hand gestures and seemed to be whispering to herself. What she was doing and saying, I don't know... but I wish she wouldn't be homeless. :-(

I picked up Evan from school on the way back from the store I wouldn't have to walk back and forth.

I had dinner at 4 p.m.; Mom made rice and pork with veggies, which was good. :-)

That's all for now, i've been feeling a bit gloomy today. Must of been the weather; I also miss Jason... *sigh* I called him last night and he said he got a job at the movie theater in Mainplace, i'm not sure if he's still going to school so i'll ask him.

Goodnight and love to everyone; I was watching the concert to help the victims of Hurricane Katrina, again I cried a bit. :-(

Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com