navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, September 11, 2005
6:42 p.m.
September 11... 4 years later. :-(

Dear Kurt,
I couldn't update last night because the damn Diaryland "servers" were down and it was getting late at night; so excuse me (and my adored readers!) :-)

Anyway...
*sigh* Well, today marked the fourth anniversary of the horrible 9/11 attacks, so can I please have a minute of silence?


In loving memory of all the victims of September 11, 2001; may God continue to bless you and have you in his presence

*sigh, trying not to cry* I know it hurts, but life goes on. I mean, it stills haunts me completely to see the images of the attacks and it haunts me even more to see either a normal plane flying by or a building; it's scary to think that it may happen again when we least expect it.

This morning I had to cover my eyes with my blankets because I saw the time on my alarm clock and it was 9:11 a.m.; you see what I mean, i'm haunted by 9/11!!!

I finally got up at 9:20 a.m. and had a piece of leftover chocolate cake from Mom's birthday party yesterday. I went to borrow the Sunday and saw this cute guy walking into the clubhouse; he must of thought I was weird, lol.

My Dad wasn't feeling well all morning, he had hiccup and was throwing up; Mom and I thought he wouldn't be able to take us out but he got better around 3 p.m.

First we went to deposit Dad's paycheck at the ATM at Stater Bros., then we went to go eat at Carls Jr., bought some groceries at Bodega Ranch Market (the girl who bagged our groceries wasn't paying much attention, I glared at her), and finally to Target to buy laundry detergent and stuff; Dad was so nice enough to buy me a 30-pack of CD-Rs to burn music on them. :-D

That's all for now, i'm gonna listen to some MP3's I downloaded; some are songs my Aunt Chela wanted. :-)

Love to you, my readers, and victims/survivors/family of the 9/11 attacks!

Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com