navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, April 21, 2006
6:32 p.m.
Glynis




SMASHING PUMPKINS lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I had such a great day today! :-D

I got up at 9:07 a.m. and had Special K cereal for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. and arrived at work in ten minutes so I sat outside on a table and read the paper while listening to some random songs on my iPod Nano.

I clocked into work at 11:25 a.m. and began my shift which really wasn't busy today, my boss Rumi had me go out into the street with the banner and that helped a little; it was just slow but I made good sandwiches today though. :-) I was tired at the end of my shift around 2 p.m. so I quickly cleaned tables and swept then I clocked out at 2:30 p.m., made myself a delicious Italian sandwich, got all my belongings packed in my bag and left.

I got paid today so that made me happy as well. :-D

I took the 71 bus at 2:50 p.m. which I was able to catch, I had perfect timing after having that sandwich! :-D

I got home early at 3:15 p.m. so I played a game of Uno with Evan then we ate dinner, Mom made fried steak and spaghetti which was good! :-)

After dinner I played more Uno with Evan when I received a call from my coworker/best friend Octavio...

Me Hello?
Octavio Hi, may I speak to Francisco? *politely*
Me*same politeness* Yes, this is Francisco, who is this?
Octavio Octavio...
Me Oh hi Octavio, how are you?
Octavio Good Francisco, thanks. Hey, I need a BIG FAVOR.... I have to go to L.A. tomorrow to do some medical work on homeless people, can you PLEASE work my hours for me?
Me Sure, why not? *smiling*
Octavio Thanks! Are you sure you can work?
Me Of course, I have nothing else to do... *chuckle*
Octavio *laughs* Okay Francisco, THANKS SO MUCH! I'll ask Teresa when we can go out to dinner again, okay?
Me Sure, anytime! We'll arrange everything soon... bye!
Octavio Bye!

So woo hoo, I get to work tomorrow which will earn me extra $$ :-D

That's all for now, gonna jam with my guitar.

Love,
Pancho Pantera

P.S. Above is a beautiful Smashing Pumpkins song, so old and rare it stilll sounds lovely; makes me cry, I heard it on my iPod twice at random. It's from the

compilation CD, I bought it ages ago and so now it's preserved on my beloved iPod Nano. :-)

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com