navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, August 28, 2005
9:22 p.m.
Farewell and Goodnight

Dear Kurt,
*yawns* I'll type this entry before going to bed, it's been a good day. :-)

This morning I got up at 9 a.m. and had this white chocolate and rasberry yogurt for breakfast, which was good but it made me a bit hyper. lol. I read the Sunday paper and then made my bed (Alejandra spent another night in Long Beach with her friends, it's her birthday weekend).

I took a shower before 11 a.m. and then went out with my parents, first we went grocery shopping at Northgate Gonzalez. There wasn't much people there because we were there early around noon, however, the meat department was unorganized; the woman behind the meat counter wasn't paying attention to the numbers being called, people were like "HEY, I'M NUMBER..., NO, I WAS CALLED FIRST!" and so on. At least we got served right the first time, we didn't have to wait any longer. :-)

We came to drop off the groceries here at home around 1 p.m. and then Mom decided that we go to IKEA and look for a new sofa and eat while we're there; we were a bit lost, but Dad found his way there after we spotted the store on Harbor and South Coast Drive.

Well, we had lunch there and as I was getting my food with Mom, Gloria ran into us; she was with Yolanda, Monica, and Evan. I had Swedish meatballs, which are my all-time at IKEA, and soup. :-) I've mentioned that Monica was there... *sigh* I didn't pay much attention to her, I just looked down at my plate and continued eating; she was as stupid enough to offer me peach pie and I just nodded my head. "Do you think a peach pie is going to take my mind off the big fight we had?" That's exactly what I wanted to ask her, but my parents and Gloria, Yolanda, and Evan were around...

Anyway... I was glad I didn't have my lunch spoiled. Mom did find a lovely sofa that's now in our tv room; it's dark blue and very comfortable. :-D She just got a bit cranky because I had a hard time finding my way out of the store to the "Self Serve" department where I could pick up the sofa, I swear I get so disoriented when i'm at big stores...

Evan wanted to spend the night here at home, so Monica left him with us; he got hungry around the time we left IKEA, which was 6 p.m., so we took him to Carl's Jr. to have something to eat. I ordered him a Kid's Meal, Dad a Famous Star burger, and Mom a cheeseburger; I didn't feel like eating anything because lunch was more like dinner. :-)

We got home before 7 p.m. so I helped Dad take the old beat-up sofa bed that Gloria gave us a couple of years ago and bring in the new one; we just went to take the old one to the back of the Salvation Army on Tustin Ave., same place where we took our old sofa last December. I found some computer speakers, which need some rewiring to do so they can work on the laptop. :-D

*yawns* I'm going to bed, it was freaking hot again today and that's how tonight will be; i'll just sleep in my red striped undies. *giggles* :-D

Goodnight!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com