navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, August 27, 2005
2:16 p.m.
Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness

Dear Kurt,
I'm sitting out here in the patio again on another scorching hot day. :-S

Anyway...
I'm VERY happy because I figured out how to add background music to any site! YAY! :-D I found this site My Music For MySpace pages and so there it gave me easy, step-by-step instructions on how to add background music; there I found the code for this beautiful Smashing Pumpkins song Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness. *sigh* Makes me cry... What do you and my readers think? :-)

I kept waking up this morning for no reason, I guess I had morning insomnia; I did hear Dad leaving to work and after that I would wake up, see my alarm clock, and say "Damn, it's still too early to get up!"

I finally got up at 9 a.m. and had Corn Flakes for breakfast; as I was getting the cereal box out of the counter I saw a whole army of ants walking out, I told Mom and helped her put some of that incesticide we have in this chalk form; it killed them within seconds.

I made my bed at 9:40 a.m. (Alejandra spent the night with her friends in Long Beach) and threw out two empty shoe boxes I had in my closet, I put the contents [random junk] on a medium box I found by the trash can outside. I love to put things that were in two boxes all inside one big one,lol. :-)

I helped Mom clean, dust, and vacuum the tv room & living room; it was an oven inside the house, but I did it all quickly before I would get too lazy, lol.

Mom sent me to Stater Bros. around 11-11:30 a.m. to buy hot dog buns, wieners, Dorito's, and Maruchan soup; she gave me a BIG bag of change to cash in at the Coinstar machine,it gave me $20-something to buy groceries. Yay, change can get you lots of things, said Mom. :-)I had to carry the bag inside my bookbag because Mom and I were worried about some "bad person trying to get it and/or do something bad to me."

I got back from the store around noon so I took an ice cold shower at 12:40 p.m., which really cooled me down from this damn heat.

That's all for now, I think Morelia plays today. Speaking of Morelia, Mom's calling Irma [using the phone card I bought her]; I hope she won't "spread word" about the bad fight I had with Monica...

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com