navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, August 29, 2005
8:58 p.m.
Wan an... (Goodnight)

Dear Kurt,
I should be going to bed soon, so i'll type a quick entry just like I did last night.

Well, today was sort of a "Manic Monday" but everything was fine. :-)

In History class I once again wanted to raise my hand up high when Mr. Martin asked his question of the day "What important date is it today in History?"; I wanted to say "MICHAEL JACKSON'S BIRTHDAY!" lol.. Happy Birthday to the King of Pop. :-D We had our first quiz, it was a piece of cake! :-) I got only 2 wrong, but Mr. Martin was an angel; he said at the end of the quiz "I just wanted to give you the experience of taking a quiz, so since you all took it i'll give you an A." Yay, an A! :-D Of course, I did study for it...

After class I had to go buy the Medieval Myths book that we're going to begin reading sooner or later; the bookstore was a bit crowded, but I managed to make my way out of there in 15 minutes thanks to good organization, they had The Lord of the Rings playing on a tv, meh whatever... like i'm going to stop and watch it. Harry Potter kicked its butt hard, lol. :-D I went to the library to finish reading the section on The Human Record, which is the book I borrow there; I took few notes because most of the stuff Mr. Martin covered with his good sense of humor. :-)

Astronomy class was alright, I swear the classroom (which is the size of a movie theatre) was hot like an oven because the darn air conditioning wasn't working; Dr. Eastmond just did a brief review and let us out early at 11:40 a.m.

I walked across the street from school and went to Target; there I bought the coolest thing that Alejandra bought for back to school and I just wanted to get one for myself, it's a SHARP (the brand, I don't mean the verb, lol) electronic personal organizer. I got it for the same price she got it for, $21.54. :-D Yay, I no longer need to write things down, that baby can store it all for me.

The "60" bus was taking a bit long to arrive at the bus stop in front of school; the schedule time was noon but it showed up 10 minutes late and man was it full! :-S This man was on a wheelchair, so that's why, not that I blame him; we all had to ride the bus and make our way to where we were going.

OH MY GOD... *hyperventilating* this guy was flirting with me!!! I had my bag full of books (man, was it heavy!) and so I finally found a seat next to this nice lady so he was almost face-to-face with me; he kept raising his eyebrows like "Helloooo" and I blushed and returned that look, he would stare when I wasn't watching and I would when he wasn't watching. *heart pounding* He was cute indeed, he was white and wearing "Buddy Holly" type glasses; I hope *crossing my fingers* that I see him again, he was carrying a Psychology book and I swear that my "pick up line" will be Can you give me therapy?. LOL... that might get his attention. :-D

I had to wait 15-20 minutes for my next bus, the 71; it finally showed up on time at 1:20 p.m. so there was this woman telling her kids "Look, he's reading the Harry Potter book" because that I was holding it/reading it. Heh, cool, i'm reading a well-known book.

I got home at 1:40 p.m. and Mom surprised me because she told that all the kids she babysits (Matthew, Cindy, and Angelina) were taking naps; she said they behaved today because Evan started second grade, he's a bit rowdy with them around and I guess they missed him.

It was another scorching-hot day, I put on my white tank and Chinese pajama bottoms because I was dressed in "goth", how dumb of me almost trying to bake myself. *giggles* :-)

I programmed my organizer thing while holding Matthew, who tried to grab it; he's such a doll, he sees me and laughs. :-) Awww.. CUUUTE! I gave him his bottle and played with him; Mom was making dinner which took her a while because it was a dish that took time and preparation, she made pastel Azteca (Aztec cake) which I call "Mexican Lasagna". It has layers and layers of cheese, onions, chicken, tortillas, and sour cream. MMMM!!! That was Mom's "gift" to Alejandra on her birthday today, I hugged her to show her that I love her and appreciate how much she cares about my schoolwork and personal "dramas". :-)

That's all for now, it's my bed time... 9:22 p.m. *yawns* I'm chatting with my Chinese friend Ellis, i'll say goodnight to him. ;-)

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com