navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, February 19, 2007
6:58 p.m.
Hand In My Pocket




MORISSETTE ALANIS lyrics

Dear Kurt,
My day has been PURE PEACE! :-D

I got up at 8:20 a.m. this morning and had a bagel, peach yogurt, and milk for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work. It was gloomy and looked like it was about to rain so I wore my raincoat just in case, I made it on the 71 bus at 9:40 a.m. and to work dry. *sigh of relief*

Teresa opened today because "Pinto was sick" so I helped her sort things out. It was VERY SLOW because of the President's Day holiday but Octavio and Marcos were around and everything went "Fine fine fine" as Alanis sings. :-D *sigh of relief*

Octavio and I bursted out laughing but then we felt bad because Teresa told us "Rumi came by yesterday to pick up a BIG PARTY ORDER, she called me later kinda drunk and told Marcos 'Can you work a few hours Monday, awww you're sweet!'" I mean, oh my god, I've never heard my boss be that way!! Sure, it was probably her birthday or anniversary but who needs alcohol?

Anyway...
I got off work early at 2 p.m. so Dad picked me and we went to Fed Ex Kinko's again to make the FINAL copies for my interview tomorrow; Eli gave me ALL HER TAX info so I patiently sorted it all out and copied it. :-)

I got home at 3:30 p.m. so Eli and Claudio were around, I had chicken soup, rice, and fried chicken for dinner with them and Mom.

After dinner Mom lovingly helped me sort EVERYTHING for my interview out in three neat folders:

1. My stuff
2. Dad's
3. Eli's

The pockets helped, we put originals on one side and copies in the other; I also bought paper clips and post-it notes to mark where to find things. :-) *big sigh of relief* Thanks Mom, muahhhh!

I'm chatting with Erika, she's as excited as I am about my interview.

See ya later.
Love always,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com