navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, February 20, 2007
6:06 p.m.
Happy 40th birthday!

Dear Kurt,
First of all, HAPPY 40TH BIRTHDAY! *sigh* If only you were here to blow out the candles. :-(

Here's one of my favorite performances of you, it's "Radio Friendly Unit Shifter" from the MTV Live and Loud concert:

My day went great today! :-D I got up at 6:30 a.m. and made my bed, took a shower, got ready for my interview, and had Special K. I was all dressed up for my interview, by the way... :-)

Dad and I left the house at 8 a.m. so we arrived early in 15 minutes to Civic Center in Santa Ana; I had to go through two guards but they were nice, I browsed at magazines in the waiting room to kill time and anxiety.

This Vietnamese woman was annoying me, my Dad, and everyone; she was on her cell phone!!! A guard came by and told her to put it away.

Well, my interview was supposed to be at 9:35 a.m. but I didn't get called in until 10:30 a.m.; "Better late than never" as they say, I was interviewed by this nice "Homegirl" looking woman. I was surprised that I wasn't asked for much, I only had to give her


My personal information
My Dad's and Eli's Affidavit of Support
and Eli's taxes

She said "Okay Francisco, it will take some time to verify all information but you can use your work permit to get a social security card and with those you can work, just make sure you get the work permit updated in case it expires before your green card arrives" so I thanked her and shook her hand. :-)

Dad and I got home at 11 a.m. so I put all folders away and he took me to the Social Security office on First St (this GIANT Xerox building with green glass); there was a line but the service was organized, I filled out the form and was called in after waiting 30 minutes! :-D

The girl at the window asked me for


My passport
Birth certificate
Work permit

She had me sign a form and said "Okay Francisco, you should get your social security card in two weeks, thank you and have a great day!" Yay, soon I'll say bye to Quizno's! Sad but we all need to move on... *frowns then smiles*

I picked up Evan from school at 2:15 p.m., his friend Alex waved at me. :-)

I had salad, milanesas, and spaghetti for dinner mmmmm... :-D

That's all for now, what a great day it was!

Love to you,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com