navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, October 3, 2006
5:36 p.m.
Iron Man

Dear Kurt,
I'm sorry I didn't post anything yesterday, there was too much going on and my head wasn't still to write my thoughts.

Anyway...
My day was alright today. I got up early at 8:45 a.m. and had Special K With Red Berries cereal and strawberry cheesecake yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

Alejandra surprised me because she was here, she was gonna go with Dad and Monica to run an errand (It's personal, so i'll leave it to my journal), I said hello to her. :-)

I took the 71 bus at 10:15 a.m. and went to the bank to order checks, they had a whole Hawaiian theme going on so I thought "How cute!"; I had to wait 20 minutes until my banker Ron was available which kindly helped me order not one but two boxes of checks FREE! Yay! :-D

I arrived at work early at 11 a.m. so I sat outside and listened to Bjork then finally clocked in and began my day at 11:25 a.m.; the kitchen floor was a mess because supposely it was cleaned (Martin and Octavio, I thought...) and all the white dust was left behind, at least we got everything organized. *sigh of relief*

Teresa showed me a cell phone picture of her new boyfriend Cesar so I said, in my gay accent, "Ah, he's cute! Let me meet him! Invite him over for lunch!" so she giggled. :-D

It finally slowed down around 1-2 p.m. so I washed dishes, cleaned tables, swept, and filled the pepper bar. I was happy that I worked an extra half hour. :-D

I clocked out at 3:15 p.m. and the 71 bus went by without me, "Ah!" I thought but it happens... I killed the half-hour wait by listening to more of Bjork.

I got home at 4:15 p.m., exhausted, so I had dinner right away; Mom made chicken soup with veggies and rice, MMMMM! :-D That always help a tired soul, that's why there's the book "Chicken Soup For The Soul" heh.

That's all for now, I just made a Metal playlist for my iPod; it's October so that's the best time to listen to this genre, Iron Man's the first song on the playlist. :-D

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com