navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Friday, May 6, 2005
4:14 p.m.
"Aaah, if she ever comes now now" (Here She Comes Now)

Dear Kurt,
I just had dinner 15 minutes ago; Mom made soup and chicken taquitos, MMMMM... *licks lips* The salsa she made was spicy. *rubs stomach*

Anyway...
My day was alright. I woke up in the middle of the night to the sound of pouring rain and I was like "Eeeek! Am I gonna go to school like this?" but luckily by the time I got up to take a shower and get ready it stopped; it did sprinkle as I was waiting for the bus and soon it went away. :-)

The Business computer lab opened early at 7:40 a.m. so I went in there to check my e-mail and got one from my pen pal Prudence, which made VERY happy because earlier this week I got her letter. :-D I immediately replied to her. I got bored after I checked my e-mail, so I started making an illustration of me using a photo I scanned; i'm still not done drawing my face, but so far it's good. :-)

Political Science class was alright, I didn't groan or fall asleep during class, lol. Mostly everyone was late, hmmm... what was up with that? Mr. Utt didn't say anything to them, he just made sure they signed the roll sheet and got the final exam review. His lecture was okay, he talked about China (ni hao! lol) and then about Reagan, etc. etc.

It was very sunny when I was on my way home. :-) I had a big smile on my face. This cute little boy kept laughing at me on the bus, more when I would look at him. Cute. :-D *giggles*

I got home at 1:15 p.m. with a BIG headache, so I took a Tylenol and then had crackers with ham for a snack; soon my headache went away, yay. :-D

Dad and I went to buy tortillas at Stater Bros. and Ranch Market and from there we picked up Evan. He was such a sweetheart, he gave me half of his chocolate chip cookie which this kid Wali gave him because "He's moving and today he had a 'goodbye' party" like he told me. :-)Sweet.

Before dinner, I tried to go online but the DSL wasn't working, so I (being patient) checked all the wires and stuff, but no luck. Finally, I a SBC Yahoo tech helper and he was nice, he told me what to do, so I did it and was able to get the connection back. I guess the "server(s)" were down. When the internet got back to normal, I chatted with my best friend Catrin. She's going to be in her dorm room in Manchester this weekend and then she's going back to work for this designer in London.

That's all for now, i'm gonna burn a CD with R&B hits from TLC and OutKast. :-)

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com