navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Saturday, May 7, 2005
6:00 p.m.
"They make a living off of arts and crafts [...] They make a deal when they come to town [...] The [Saturday] swap meet is a battle ground" (Swap Meet)

Dear Kurt,
I just got home from going out with my parents 45 minutes ago; first we went to go eat at Carl's Jr. and then we went to go browse around at K-Mart and Home Depot, I had fun. :-)

This morning I got up early with the sound of my alarm; I put on some jeans, my beloved green mechanic jacket with my Nirvana buttons & patches, and Dad's sandals. Why so early and where did I go, you might be asking. Well, this morning they had the Annual Rummage Sale at the clubhouse where we live so I wanted to go see if I would find any cool "junk" to buy:

First I had no luck finding any vinyls, the cardboard box that was laying under a vendor's table had nothing but cheesy Christmas albums and Broadway musicals, meh. *shivers* Second it was mostly junk, so I thought "I should get out of here, I won't find anything". Last I walked by a vendor selling various junk and he had A LOT of cartoon videos for $3 each or 4 for $10 so I ended up buying these two:

Two of my favorite movies, yay! :-D I was so happy to buy these. "Someone else's trash can be someone else's treasure". Indeed.

I got back home from the Rummage Sale at 8:30 a.m. and watched a bit of television and then at 9 a.m. I went into the kitchen and made myself scrambled eggs with ham for breakfast. After that, which was 9:25 a.m., I cleaned and watched the bird cages.

I cleaned and dusted my room from 9:40-11 p.m. I took long because I was cleaning out my closet and you know how a big neat freak I am, dusting all the furniture in my room and even my CDs/videos/DVDs/vinyls. lol :-)

I then dusted the tv room and living room and then vacuumed those and my room.

I went with my Dad to Stater Bros. to deposit his unemployment check. He told me to buy Mom a 24 pack of Diet Coke and a nice card for Mother's Day. Aww... sweet, I got her a nice one, but it's in English, so I translated it and had him and myself write something nice in it. :-)

I took a shower around 1-1:30 p.m. and had Dorito's for a snack.

That's all for now, i'm gonna watch t.v., I don't want to be in front of the laptop too long; i'm trying to break the habit, lol.

Love,
Pancho Pantera
meow meow meow meow, lol. :-)

The current mood of PanchoPantera at www.imood.com

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com