navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, July 11, 2006
8:30 p.m.
Hyperballad


I go through all this
before you wake up
so I can feel happier
to be safe up here with you

Dear Kurt,
Work was once again "heavenly" like yesterday. *sigh of relief* It was a bit slow so I went out with the banner around lunch hour and that helped, it was scorching hot out on the street but I had my water handy and my beloved iPod which was playing Bjork. Above is one of my many favorites...

This blonde woman almost had me bursting out laughing:

Me *politely handing her order to her* Hi, Honey Mustard Chicken Flatbread salad? *smiling*
Woman *smiling back* Yes, do you guys have butter?
Me *I go blank for a second* Butter?
Pinto and Jacob *pausing their work,in unison* Butter?? No sorry...
Woman Oh, I just wanted it for the flatbread, it's okay.

*laughing my head off* I mean, come on woman, butter at a sandwich place? That was funny... :-D

I did mostly cleaning today which was something to do. :-) I clocked out at 2:30 p.m. and the 71 bus was ten minutes late. *sigh* At least the bus driver is the same friendly hunk as always. *giggles*

As I was walking home I found a tangled up mix tape so I picked it up for me to bring home and fix then check out its contents; I also found an adult magazine which I rolled up and threw on a bush exclaiming "OH COME ON, I HAVE BETTER THINGS TO DO!"

I got home at 3:25 p.m. so Cindy and Matthew had already left which was good because they were cranky in the morning and Mom was going nuts; I had a light dinner with my adorable nieces, Mom made soup and chicken taquitos.

I went to go eat pizza with Alejandra and my nieces around 6 p.m., we had a nice dinner and had fun. :-) We walked to and from the place which was nice, we just had to keep a good eye on traffic.

That's all for now, i'm going to bed soon so goodnight!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

PS Edward Scissorhands template coming soon! :-D

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com