navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Tuesday, August 29, 2006
5:25 p.m.
Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough/ All is Full of Love

Dear Kurt,
My day was alright. I got up at 9:06 a.m. this morning and had Special K cereal and strawberry cheesecake yogurt for breakfast then I tidyed up my room and got ready for work.

I stopped by Yvette's (the manager where we live) office to drop off some magazines I had borrowed and to ask her about our neighbor Kathy Patterson as well...

Me *smiling politely* Hi, I'm just wondering about my neighbor [Kathy], do you know anything?
Yvette *looking stressed out, sorting out papers* Yeah, well she was taken to an Assisted Living home because she had to go to the hospital and they don't want to leave her alone anymore at home.
Me *sigh* Yeah, I noticed some people taking out stuff.
Yvette Yeah, i'm gonna have to sell the home, sorry she can't be with us anymore...
Me What a shame

I walked out of her with my eyes about to burst in tears. :-( God bless her, I dedicate the second song playing in the background, it's Bjork of course. *sniff, sings along*
You'll be given love, you'll be taken care of...

I took the 71 bus at 10:45 a.m. while listening to

on my iPod; HAPPY BIRTHDAY KING OF POP!! How could I forget, you were born the same day as my sister Alejandra but 21 years before her so happy birthday to you two! :-D The first song playing is by him.

Work was slow today... *sigh* At least I got dishes out of the way first thing so I could have time to help customers. Teresa told me that "Octavio left his iPod for me to upload music on" so I was like "Oh cool!" but it turned out that he bought this cheap MP3 player that I don't know how to work, I was expecting an iPod like mines to make the whole uploading easy! We both laughed. :-)

I clocked out at 2:40 p.m. after sweeping, I took the 71 bus at 2:55 p.m. and stopped by Stater Bros. to buy Mom some stuff she needed for dinner.

I got home, sweaty, at 3:30 p.m. so I called the bank to ask why my bank card was taking so long so they said "Seven to ten work days" so I sighed... They even put the wrong address so I quickly corrected it and I hope that won't delay it further!!

I had dinner with Mom at 4 p.m., she made me a Campbell's Chicken With Rice soup, salad, and milanesas!! MMM! :-D

That's all for now, i'm quite saddened over my neighbor so I need some peace and quite...

Love to Kathy from
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com