navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Monday, June 27, 2005
2:41 p.m.
I Miss You














');
document.writeln('');



Bjork Lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I'm sitting here in the patio in the cool wind, I was downloading/listening to some Bjork songs but the Windows Media Player froze, so I left it alone and instead listened to the sounds of silence. :-)

My day has been going alright. I got up this morning at 9:12 a.m. and had peach yogurt & two granola bars for breakfast. I cleaned my room shortly before 10 a.m. and took a shower around 11 a.m. I helped Mom clean, dust, and vacuum the tv room and living room because we didn't have time to do so this weekend.

Anyway, here's what I wrote last night in my journal before going to bed:


10:43 p.m. Sunday, June 26, 2005
Dear Kurt,
I got home an hour ago, I went to Eli's house for Raul & Michelle's "pre-wedding" party; as I call it because they had their bachelor/bachelorette parties and Dad and I couldn't go, but Alejandra called us and invited us over around 7 p.m. Gloria, Yolanda, Monica, Evan, Eli, Claudio, Raul, Michelle, and her kind parents Mary & Tom Cairy were all there; it was a pleasant gathering. :-) We talked and got excited about the wedding that's at the corner, next week we'll be partying our butts off as the wedding reception ends around this time. :-D

The pictures, which Eli took with her digital camera, were hilarious! One has a picture of the chocolate cake someone made, which had a male's "parts" formed & covered in frosting; I couldn't stop gigggling. Another picture had an outrageous game where one person holds a roll of toilet paper between her (I mean her because it was an all women party) legs and her partner had to try to insert a paper tube in the hole, simulating "you know what." Yeah, it looks like a dirty game, but for a laugh it wasn't bad. :-)

I had a tuna sandwich that was left on this Subway party tray (which Monica bought) and a bottle of water.

Anyway...
I just took a quick rinse half an hour ago, I like to have my body clean after a haircut. :-)

I said hello to Erika and my best friend Luis before Dad and I went to the party. At the same time I was burning a VCD (Video CD) with those rare Nirvana concerts I downloaded last night; I even got a light headache from being in front of the laptop too long. :-S I took an aspirin and felt better by the time I was @ the party. :-)

[...] I wrote personal things here

I "previewed" the Nirvana VCD on our DVD player (which can play those kind of CDs and MP3)and the quality is beautiful! 100% clear sound and picture! :-D Mwahahaha... my first bootleg Nirvana video disk, bootleg movies anyone? "I know it's wrong, but what should I do?" (On A Plain)

I'm sitting in the living room because Alejandra wanted the lights off in my room. I didn't mind, at least I got a space & some light to write my thoughts. :-)

I'm going to my room now and lay my body to rest. Nitey night! *yawn*

Well, right now i'm chatting with Erika and Rober!! :-D He's over at Irma's house with Mayra and Mary Jo, they're gonna have dinner there. He's doing fine, he's working working and working. I laughed because he said Mary is "a big eater" and i'm like "Ha, like his great uncle". :-D

That's all for now, Mom's making dinner; it's soup and milanesas, MMMMMM... *starving*

P.S. I dedicate the above song to Mary Jo, who i'm dying to meet!!

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com