navigation: current. archive. profile. facebook. twitter. notes.

Sunday, June 26, 2005
4:36 p.m.
With You














');
document.writeln('');



Linkin Park Lyrics

Dear Kurt,
I got home with my Dad half an hour ago; he took me to get my haircut in time for Raul & Michelle's wedding(Eeeek, it's next Sunday!!). Marilu is so kind, she's been cutting my hair since I was a kid, so I told her I wanted something "not too short, I'm going to a wedding" and she cut my hair with her gentle hands and left it short and spiky. :-) *giggles* I look cute, and cuter will I look in my tux.

Dad took me to eat at Carl's Jr. after I got my haircut, how nice of him and the guy who took our orders was polite as well. :-) I looked at his nametag and it said Edgar.

Edgar *politely and so formal* Hi, can I help you?
Me *being polite back to him * Hello, can I have the #1 without cheese [Dad's favorite burger, the Famous Star] and the #4 [one of my two favorite burgers, the Double Western].
Edgar *smiling* Okay, anything else? For here or to go?
Me *smiles back* No, that's it, for here please..

He gave the total so I tried to use Dad's ATM on the machine, but it wasn't on, so Edgar again was being so polite...

Edgar Oh, sorry, it doesn't work, you can use this one here *takes me to the machine on the left*
Me Thanks, it's okay, no problem *another polite smile*
Edgar Okay, it's the #1 without cheese and the #4 for here, right?
Me Right, correct *smiling at him like "good work" *
Edgar *prints out the receipt and hands it to me* Here you go, thanks, have a nice day
Me Thanks, you too

Then he came to our table and handed us our food and made sure we had everything and asked "Would you like ketchup?". :-) When we left he did the last kind thing of holding the door for Dad and I. :-D *sigh* Polite people are just the best, rude people can kiss my behind, which i'm glad I didn't see today. lol

Anyway...
I'm in my room listening to MP3's that I downloaded,ummm.. mostly Dance. Anyone want to dance with me? lol I'll be dancing my shoes off next Sunday, wooo!! :-D

Mom's at Michelle's bachelorette party with Eli, Alejandra, Monica, Gloria, Yolanda, and a bunch of friends of Eli and stuff.

This morning I was as upset as my parents and Alejandra because we were watching Mexico play against their rival Argentina. They played VERY well, they made it all the way to extra time, however, they lost the penalty round. :-(

Here's some of the page that I wrote last night in my journal...


10:52 p.m. Saturday, June 25, 2005
Dear Kurt,
I just finished watching some RARE Nirvana performances that I downloaded from "Bear Share":

1. "MTV Live and Loud" (December 13, 1993)
2. "[Smells Like Teen Spirit live on] Saturday Night Live" (January 11, 1992)
3. "Final Concert- Munich, Germany (March 1, 1994)*

*This one has a crappy picture & sound quality, but it's a must have for true Nirvana fans like me!

The "MTV Live and Loud" concert rocked me out, I couldn't stop banging my head, I almost wanted to jump up & down on my bed, hee hee! That one took me almost 3 hours to download, but again, it's a must have!! Excellent picture & sound! Mwahahaha... I stole the show, bootleg copies, anyone?

That's all for now. I guess i'll watch that Nirvana concert again, i'm bored... :-/

Love,
Pancho Pantera

the pastandthe future

hosted by DiaryLand.com